We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here from 24/11/14 to 12/12/14. Rooms are ok, clean enough as you'd expect. The TV didn't work well nor did wifi in my room and I thought the breakfast was poor. The gym is not well equipped and the swimming pool is also very small. I had an unexplained additional fee charged on checkout which the receptionist said was for room service and movies. These already appeared on my bill which I had paid but as I was in a rush to get to the airport I paid and left. The hotel have ignored my follow-up e-mails querying this. Overall I would say go somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
40
25
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first experience with a Crowne Plaza was just....well, meh. It was in another state.
This property changed my mind. It is well appointed and maintained. The rooms are large and have plenty of electrical outlets.
The only not so great part of the stay is that in my opinion the breakfast buffet is overpriced for what is offered.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSupport, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Tomtbomb!!

Thank you very much for your 4 Star review.I am delighted that you had a great experience with us minus your breakfast experience. I will be certain to share your feedback with our Food & Beverage Director so we can improve for the future.As we strive to always improve.


Most Sincerely,
Albert Bashir
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The rooms are older, the hotel has been around for over 20 years, so it is what it is. The beds were very comfortable and even though It was snowing outside, the pool was warm enough to swim. I loved the 12pm checkout.

Booked through Priceline and the manager and reception staff were incredibly rude about it. They wanted to charge 15$ "in case you walk out with hotel property". Then it ended up being 15 per room, which actually ended up being over 50.00 with "taxes and fees." I pay taxes through Priceline and we didn't order room service or anything else. When I asked for a receipt to show nothing had been charged to the room, the manager was terribly rude and at first refused to provide one. Several other families we talked to expressed similar problems.

The white sheets on one bed had a large urine stain. Gross.

They refused to put the two rooms I booked next to each other but instead placed them on different ends of the hotel, so we spent the entire stay running back and forth.
The hotel is not really close to any fun things in Tulsa, unless you include the casino. There are other places to stay which are much nicer for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Has changed ownership, so could not buy a beer at the bar. The lobby was VERY COLD. The suit room was OK, The breakfast service was OK, but the eggs came luke warm, I did not tell the staff, as I had to eat and go.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear David M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the suite and breakfast.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lobby temperature. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My dad and I went there for the Tulsa Arms Show. We had a great stay. The breakfast buffet was awesome! The room was very clean, large, & comfortable. Only one hang up was nobody manning the starbucks coffee bar, but that was ok. We had a great time. Staff was courteous & attentative and restaurant food was great. I plan to stay at this Crowne Plaza again.

Room Tip: The double queen room was a good size. Larger than many in this class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and nice. Room was comfortable, could not turn on AC, just a fan so the room was a little warm but not suffocating. Breakfast was excellent for the price. (Free) lol My only complaint was the desk agent. She first tried to overcharge me, had I not looked up the price prior, I would not have known. Also she forgot to give me a room number, the WiFi password and the breakfast voucher, all of which I had to go back and ask for, at different times--of course. They also have a pool that the kids got to enjoy which was a treat since it's the beginning of November. Overall, great stay. I will stay there again and would recommend to everyone. One last perk, it's very close to the Walmart and a huge casino!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but it has some quirks about it. 1) check your room assignment. They don't look at your reservation and tend to give you rooms that don't match what you asked for. 2) some of the rooms have cabinets for a small fridge...but there's no fridge. Go figure. I mean the cabinet sits on the floor...it's kind of obvious it's for a fridge and completely useless for any other purpose. I saw a hotel worker carrying around a fridge...twice. It's like they don't have enough and move them around. 3) avoid floor #3 and numbers less than 312 (if I remember correctly). The windows open to an inner atrium that over looks the bar area. It's noisy at night and no light makes it in to the rooms. 4) the cleaning staff doesn't like to adjust their schedule at all...period. On the bright side the work out room is actually nice. It needs a little more lighting...could use some can lights in the corners. But it's nice. Rooms are clean and well appointed other than the missing fridge.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Address: 7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#23 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.