We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for visiting ORU” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great for visiting ORU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for Homecoming at Oral Roberts University. We got a special rate and it's a great location just across the street from the university. The staff was very helpful, especially when a vending machine refused to give us our snack!

Room Tip: The street side has a good view of the university.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
37
24
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for Oktoberfest. It is one of the shuttle points to and from the fest. Hotel was easy to find, and check in was a breeze. The room was very clean. The staff upon check-in was very friendly. Cleaning service staff was very nice as well. The only downfall this hotel has is that there are no refrigerators in the rooms. I would expect that for the price of the hotel. There is a space for it, however it was not there and when we called the front desk Friday late night all we were told was "No there isn't one." That was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was very good, and staff was nice. They were very busy and it would be easier if they had more than two waiters working which one of them was also responsible for the Starbucks counter. It is located right in front of a Wal-Mart and you have plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well. Right across the ORU campus as well. Overall a pleasant experience and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used Crowne Plaza as our choice for out of town wedding guests and wedding party. In spite of multiple rooms being booked by various people and last minute changes in billing upon arrival they did a great job of not billing anyone for anything they hadn't anticipated and the breakfasts were great.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Grove, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy access/very cordial helpful staff/exceptionally clean and accommodating rooms and very comfortable bed/I attended a conference there and we were served well prepared and presented delicious meals by the most helpful food service staff that I have ever encountered. My coffee cup was filled without having to locate a server. He/she was attentive and they all seemed on the move to help whenever needed. Staff was

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bed was comfortable. The bed cover was dirty. The bathroom was dirty. Stains on the carpet. Peeling paint in the bathroom. The toilet didn't flush properly. The finish was coming off the tub. The towels were grey when they were supposed to be white. The wi-fi was free but was inaccessible. The TV didn't work, but they sent someone up at midnight when we called and he got it fixed but admitted he didn't know how. Front desk is completely disinterested and disengaged. Neighbors were rowdy. If we got this room because it was a Hotwire booking and therefore an inferior room, or if this was their standard quality, either way, I'm not returning. That room was more tired than we were after our 21 hour drive!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently held a regional event at the Crowne Plaza in Tulsa. The property is a little dated, but don't let that put you off. The staff is fabulous, the rooms were very clean and well appointed, the beds were comfortable, and the food service was outstanding! Our group immediately booked next year's gathering and we are eager to return. I would recommend this hotel whole-heartedly

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got this room for about 60% off of the normal rate so I was very skeptical. The area is ORU, the campus is interesting and then there is the walmart right there, which is strange.

The property seems well kept, entering it appears as if all is well. The room seemed large at first glance but you can tell they have been ignored for some time. There is a large cabinet you can tell was meant for the fridge and microwave but it is awkwardly empty. On top there sat an ice bin.

The drain in the tub was awful. On inspection, there was A LOT of hair in the drain. The hot water was extremely high and the faucet is incorrect on the direction you must turn to change temperature. It was not a problem for us but I can see how a child could burn themselves.

The bed was just O.K. Was not the worst but we expected a lot better. The comforter had some sort of odd stain. The walls are amazingly thin. We could hear rhythmic thumping and creaking above and all around us. Conversations, televisions.

The restaurant listed as on site is actually more of a bar. There is a star bucks on site but it seems to be randomly open. I am sure if you are actively waiting there someone will pop over and take your order, as the front desk was also unattended when we arrived though someone did appear after a few minutes.


It is not anywhere worth the listed price, with all the other options in Tulsa for that price range, you could get a nice room with actual amenities. For the price we paid, it was a great deal, if you are not looking for breakfast. If you are wanting to be by ORU and right next to a Wal-mart, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Address: 7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.