We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent location, super price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #31 of 100 hotels in Tulsa
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great hotel, excellent location, super price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel for a last-minute get-away to Tulsa. Christine, the employee at the front desk, was outstanding. Her manner was friendly, courteous, and professional at all times. We stayed in a one-bedroom, two-bath suite that was quite impressive. The only reason I didn't give five stars for this hotel was because of the pillows. They were much too unsubstantial for our liking. A pillow menu would have been a nice option. Perhaps there was one, and we were simply unaware. Regardless, we were extremely pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
19
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Oh yuck ! Bugers - bright green ones on the comforter - called the front desk to ask for another, met with rudeness and never got a new clean one. The Air conditioner got me and my family sick - all 4 of us! Coughing and burning sinus. I didnt sleep a good nights sleep for either of the 2 Nights we stayed. Don't let the clean polished lobby fool you ! This place sucks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Amber W,
Thank you for providing feedback. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expecations. We want to make sure that our guestrooms are just as inviting and beautiful as our lobby. We will most certainly address the issues you pointed out as soon as possible.
Thank You again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked this hotel at the last minute and was surprised by the price. We needed a hotel close to Oral Roberts University and got it. This is right next door and really fulfilled what our family needed. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very clean and welcoming. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The two-double beds room we stayed in was very spacious. There was a cabinet for a refrigerator but no refrigerator in it?? It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room for some of the beverages we purchased. The only other disappointment is that there were no laundry facilities available. We've been on the road traveling for 10 day and had hoped to do some laundry when we got to our hotel. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Our waiter was great and the Starbucks cafe was an added bonus. Great place to stay and a very reasonable price.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After the recent reviews, I was hesitant about staying here but the two day training I needed to take was held here. The AC was great, my room was great and I planned to write a glowing review, until after lunch...

Our class lasted till late afternoon and since I was driving home today, I needed to check out.
I had some things in my bag that I did not want to subject to the intense heat in the car so I asked the girl at the front desk if I could leave my bag there till I was ready to leave. She was very accommodating and said "Sure, put it by that door and I will have someone put it back here till you are ready for it". That was about 7:45 AM. After lunch, I stepped outside to get some air and realized that it wasn't as hot out as I thought it would be so I decided to get my bag and put it in the car so I could just take off as soon as possible after class. I walked to the desk and started to ask the girl (same one) to get my bag. I glanced over and there was my bag right where I had left it, it had never been moved and could have been taken at any time. There was an iPad and other valuables in the bag so I was very relieved to see that everything was still there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located just opposite the entrance to Oral Roberts University, this hotel is a great place to stay if you are traveling through Oklahoma. We reserved the room through a website search. At the price we had to pay, I wasn't expecting much. It's not a five-star hotel; but you won't regret staying here. Clean, well-maintained property with accommodating staff. Comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first of many trips to Tulsa for work in the future. The front desk clerk Christine Kennedy was so accommodating. We will definitely be returning to this facility in the very near future. The service was great at the lounge as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Address: 7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.