We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and comfortable...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Tulsa
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and comfortable...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne Plaza Southern Hills for about a month off and on. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help in any way they could. The rooms are nice and clean as was the rest of the hotel. If you are looking for a good place to lay your head and not break the bank I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills. We appreciate your business and your great comments regarding the hotel and our staff.

Thank you again! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    25
    13
    6
See reviews for
40
25
6
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

In town visiting relatives for the holiday. Quiet, well appointed hotel. Very friendly staff. Loved the free wireless internet. The large rooms with the WONDERFUL , COMFORTABLE mattresses were heavenly. We, did not have the opportunity to have the breakfast, but they do have a great indoor pool, which the kids loved. You could see ORU right across the street. (The praying hands are quite the work of art!)
Will definitely utilize again when in town.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your nice comments regarding the hotel and our staff. Our indoor pool is a nice treat for kids, especially in the middle of winter!

Thank you again! We look forward to hosting your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there last month after they converted from Hilton to Crown Plaza. It was very nice and clean and as always friendly staff. Improvement included new carpeting the floors and some new furniture. Hope to go back soon again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills. We appreciate your feedback!

We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. While we are very proud of the recent physical changes made to the hotel, we are especially proud of our staff who go above and beyond for our guests!

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Right across from ORU and could see the praying hands out the window. Quiet, comfortable beds. Nice amenities. Did not use much else. Would have made a cup of coffee, but only decaf in the room. Spent most of our time else where, but check-in was a breeze.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping staff regarding the lack of coffee in your room. You should have had both decaf and regular coffee available. I know how important a cup of coffee can be especially when traveling and I apologize.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel used to be in the Hilton chain but is now a nice part of the IHG with Priority Rewards. We were in Tulsa to attend a sporting event at the Mabee Center which is across the street from this hotel. Restaurant for meals and nice separate bar area. Restaurant staff very accommodating. Handicap room on 10th floor did have a view of Wal-Mart but was comfortable with updated features. When icy weather rolled in our last day, we were VERY happy to be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills. We love hearing feedback from our guests!

We have made many changes since our conversion and glad you enjoyed our restaurant and lounge. Our proximity to ORU and the Mabee Center do make it convenient, even when the weather is not icy!

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My father-in-law (who is not computer savvy!) stayed here for ten days over the Christmas holiday. He RAVED about everyone he came in contact with. They made him feel like he was the most important guest in the whole place. He drank at the bar, ate in the restaurant, and lounged by the pool and loved every bit of it. This is the only hotel he will stay at when he visits us. (Side note: my husband and I stayed here for our wedding night in October 2011, and all out of town guests stayed as well. Best hotel ever!)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the review of your father's recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills. It's great to hear he was able to enjoy many of the hotel's amenities during his stay. The amenity we are most proud of is our friendly, professional staff!

Thank you and your Dad's again for your feedback! We look forward to hosting you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was in town several times over the summer and fall. The hotel was upgraded with new carpeting and bedding. It is great hotel with great staff. I would recommend it. The breakfast buffett when available is great, many options. eddie in the Bar is a great bartender and appears to have a following. The Lobby bar is very nice, open to the lobby but partially secluded to make it more cozy. Nice to have room service as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the ORU campus... Interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed all the recent improvements at the hotel.

Thanks again! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Address: 7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.