We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Inn at Winstar” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Winstar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn at Winstar to your Saves list
Inn at Winstar
Highway 77, I-35 Route 1, Thackerville, OK 73459 (Formerly Microtel Inns & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dirty Inn at Winstar”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place is a dump. The only people that stay here are people who get free rooms. Well thats why I stayed there but was only able to get a smoking room. It was disgusting. I will never stay in a nonsmoking room. The entire property was just dirty. The staff was disinterested and on their cell phones or outside smoking cigarettes. Another aspect I found disconcerting was that I didn't feel safe. The pillows were awful.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    9
    7
    12
See reviews for
14
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De Queen, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our stay at the Windstar Inn was not a good experience. The employees were very nice but the room was not so nice. First we were suppose to have 2 queen beds and had a king and hide a bed. We were at the service desk at midnight getting mattress pads to help make the hide a bed a little more comfortable, the sheets and pillow cases were stained and the bathtub drained really slow. The rooms were not good for the price and we will not stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Since we play at Winstar so often, we received a free nights stay at "The Inn At Winstar". It's located right across the greens from the Casino. They offer a shuttle every 15 minutes to take you to the Casino and back, so there is no need to worry about drinking and driving. They have a pool, casino games inside, workout room, and a security guard on duty. The staff was polite and very helpful. The rooms were a little outdated, with an older tv, and torn carpet, but the bed was extra comfortable. We also received a free breakfast for two the next morning. This was a great experience, and i would do it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rooms were okay. it was an anniversary trip to casino....no rooms available in casino hotel. shuttle bus service good.

I found the desk staff unfriendly and one on saturday at checkout just rude. When talking to customer how about eye contact. Need some customer service training. I will try very hard not to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleburne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Everyone was awesome!Thanks to Colton and the young lady that was working as well to make our stay even better ...they were so nice and a great sense of humor!!thanks to you both! pool was great,hot tub even better!shuttles ran often,,,,it was a great trip!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
355 helpful votes 355 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We just drove down for the night for a quick get away. It's less than 1.5 hrs away and we really like this place. Unlike the Tower at Winstar, the Inn has an indoor pool and hot tub open year round. They don't have room service or a breakfast area, but they do give you a free certificate for the Winstar Breakfast Buffett. I like the security guard they have setting near the entrance of the rooms. I also like that they have a shuttle every 20 minutes that will take you to the casino, so when your with someone and gambling you don't have to worry about the other person wanting to leave and you only have 1 car. It also has a microwave and we bought double meals and took one back to put in the refrig, warmed it up in the microware and was able to eat it later. Also like in the king room they have a nice size sofat to set on and enjoy the room with free wifi and a desk. The only down side I saw here was the TV's are old school and need to update them.

Room Tip: Make sure if you gamble you get a Winstar players card so they will send you great deals on the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

1. Lost one of my reservations. The king suite, no less. That left 5 of us in a queen double.
2. Maids failed to remove bloody kleenex from under telephone.
3. The bloody kleenex was covering a suspicious dried red substance on the bedside table.
4. There were questionable stains and stray hairs throughout the linens..
5. Maids failed to remove previous occupants coffee filter from the coffee pot.
6. Questionable mucoid conglomerations under bathroom counter.

Room Tip: Go to Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Winstar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Winstar

Address: Highway 77, I-35 Route 1, Thackerville, OK 73459 (Formerly Microtel Inns & Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Winstar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Winstar Hotel Thackerville
Microtel Thackerville
Thackerville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Winstar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.