We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winery Kicks on Route ^^” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StableRidge Vineyards

StableRidge Vineyards
2016 Highway 66 West, Stroud, OK 74079
(918) 968-1769
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 attractions in Stroud
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Winery Kicks on Route ^^”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A great little winery awaits you on the side of Route 66 in Stroud, OK. They have a wine-themed gift shop and tasting bar in the front of the property with some relaxing tables overlooking a vineyard in back. If you want to sample their wines, they will waive the tasting fee if you buy a bottle. The gift shop has a wide range of cute and useful items including wine chillers, racks, t-shirts, jewelry, and much more. The winery has several award-winning wines, and the one we choose was called Soleil, which had a lemon flavor to it that we can't wait to try with seafood. Lovers of both dry and sweet wines should find a flavor or two to take home.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Nice little surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We decided to take Route 66 instead of the main highways on this trip so we could enjoy the scenery a la Americana. What a jewel we found in Stroud! Most of the wineries we saw along our way were off the beaten path and we passed the entrances before had a chance to comprehend there was a winery there. StableRidge caught our eye immediately so we literally did a turn around and pulled in. Nicely decorated and laid out.
The friendly greeting we received pulled us in and the tasting sealed it. Their wines were delicious. They burst with flavor and passion as they come alive in your mouth. It was a party of delight!
We have had a number of blended wines before that just did not hit the mark but these were fantastic! We purchased 4bottles and will look for this when we get home to Houston. And we will make sure to go Route 66 with a special stop next time in OKC.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“So glad we stopped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My hubby and I were taking a little drive up Route 66 when we saw StableRidge. We have seen them out at the fair and other fesitvals. We enjoyed their wine that we won at an Auction and thought it would be nice to get another bottle. The husband and wife that own the winery are VERY nice. They took us on a little tour followed by a wine tasting. We got to hear about how the wine was made and all the work that goes into getting it "just right". It was quite interesting. The building has a great history and the gift shop is lovely. We can't wait to go back this summer and enjoy some wine on the patio when everything is in bloom.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Okay, but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The only reason I have given this winery so high a score is because they have a great schedule of bands playing almost every day over the summer season. However, their wine is overpriced and if you do a tasting you are REQUIRED to buy a bottle of wine. I will always buy a bottle after a tasting just b/c its the nice thing to do, but to be told I have to is something I did not appreciate. There are at least 2 other winerys in this town and I would go a block up the road to the North to the Territory Cellars in your in Stoud.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

While visiting some friends in OKC, they took us to this quaint little winery. The husband of this team took us on a tour. Our friends boasted about the wife (the wine maker), but we did not have a chance to meet her. The tour was lovey, the owner knowledgeable and friendly. Enjoyed the wineritas and left with a bottle of Jeremiah's Red (still need to get my chocolates to enjoy with it) and the Moscato (my favorite wine).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to StableRidge Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StableRidge Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added StableRidge Vineyards to your Saves list