We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big ripoff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bella

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Bella
622 S Main St, Stillwater, OK 74074-4059
405-780-7777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 117 restaurants in Stillwater
Restaurant details
Stillwater
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Big ripoff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I frequented this cafe when it was downtown all the time and was always satisfied. I went to the food truck today ---first really cool fall day---for lentil soup. I brought it home only to find it had less than 20 lentils in a and was only about 3/4 full. I threw it out. I'll never go there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

35% Recommend
    3
    2
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice truck food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

They opened up a tuck in the parking lot of the Homeland IGA and their food hasn't taken the hit I thought it would. Their food is good and flavorful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater Ok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So-so mediteranean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I never thougth the food was that great, but had friends who liked it so kept going back. I never found anything that was a winner. The downtown location has closed, but they now have a food truck in the Consumer's grocery parking lot on W 6th, across from McDonalds.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Simply delightful Mediteranean fare in central Oklahoma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife and daughters just kept talking about how much they loved this place. They finally talked me into going for lunch. It was a wonderful Mediteranean cafe with an Okie twist. I had the gyro pizza, which placed all of the traditional gyro ingredients between two pitas and baked it in a pizza oven. The flavors remained true, but the change in texture was wonderful. After adding some of he customized hummus that Cafe Bella specializes in, it was spectacular. My oldest daughter had a traditional gyro, which she said it the best she had ever had. My wife and daughter the Greek salad and loved every bite. We all shared an order of Ranch hummus. I had never had hummus that had been flavor altered in any way except perhaps a little garlic or citrus juice. I was blown away. I intend to eat here as often as I can. Come and join us.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Middle East/ Mediterainian Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I love going here for lunch, I love the quiches and the Gyro's, they also have very good soups of the day. My 2 year old dugher loves their hummus and they have a wide variety or flavors of them. I like the atmosphere and there is also a little patio outside that you can sit at. I think they have excellent food and are also good value for money.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bella also viewed

 
Stillwater, OK
Stillwater, OK
 

Been to Cafe Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.