We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   717 East Hall Of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stillwater
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed one night while in Stillwater for OSU campus tour. Nice hotel, comfortable bed, clean room. Water pressure in shower was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very cold outside but was pleasantly surprised to walk into a nice warm room. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so thrilled to hear that you would choose to stay with us again in the future. Ultimately, that is our goal with every guest that stays with us. Not only to provide an unforgettable experience on your first stay, but to give you such a great experience that you would choose to stay with us on your next Stillwater trip! There really is nothing quite like coming in from the cold and finding a nice warm room waiting for you and that is something we will always strive to provide. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    36
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
21
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Great room, great service, full breakfast, unbelievable value, friendly staff, comfy beds, beautiful decor... the list goes on and on... We even received a complimentary water on our way out. I can't imagine a nicer hotel in Stillwater or may other places in the country.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It means so much to us to hear that our guests had such a wonderful stay with us! We certainly strive for excellence in all facets of our hotel and we are glad that we made such a positive impression on you! The breakfast on the go bags that contain your complimentary bottled water is an important way for us to not only start your day off right but also to let you know how much we appreciate your business! You do have a lot of destination options in Stillwater and we are thrilled that not only did you choose us but that you had such a great stay with us! Again, thank you so much for your time in sharng your experience with us and we hope to see you next time you are in Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Went to Stillwater only to go to Eskimo Joe's while on my trip back home from Dallas. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, but a liitle young, I felt to be at the desk. The front desk girls were not in any kind of uniform, so was hard to know if they were staff or not. But had a great room and stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you got to stay with us during such a busy weekend! Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. The pride and attention to detail that we put in to making our rooms as spotless as possible is always important to be noticed by valued guests such as yourself. Thank you for noticing our friendly staff! We do employ a number of college students due to our proximity to Oklahoma State. We feel their enthusiasm is a great asset to us. I do apologize that they were not easily recognized by a uniform. However, the date you stayed was during a football game weekend and traditionally we use those weekends to show our support to Oklahoma State by wearing orange and not in our traditional uniforms. I do apologize for the confusion however. Again, we are thrilled that you had such a great stay and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was greeted by warm and friendly staff, found my room to be clean and well stocked and got a great night sleep. This hotel is convienently located to both a Chick Fil A AND a Starbucks and a lovely Mexican restaurant right up the street.

Room Tip: I bet all rooms are equally good but there are some with a view of the pool which is always a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is always music to our ears to hear that someone had as great a stay as you did! Not only do we take great pride in our overall aesthetic, but also the fact that we have such a convenient location. With a close proximity to restaraunts, shopping, and of course Oklahoma State University, we feel like we are within walking distance to a variety of locations. We place a lot of emphasis daily on our room cleaniness and overall comfort. We are thrilled that you were very pleased with our rooms and that you had such a great night of sleep! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels take you to Stillwater!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night while visiting ok state campus . Beautiful lobby and easy checkin. Rooms average. Bathroom counters and soap dish not cleaned well. Shower curtain impossible to close completely. Quiet room. Breakfast was good with homemade waffles. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you had such an overall pleasant experience with us! We are glad to hear that our staff was so good to you and made the checkin process as easy as possible. When traveling, especially just for a single night stay, we like to make an impression right off the bat. We feel that it all starts with our front desk staff as well as the overall aesthestic of our lobby. I do apologize that our rooms were only average for your stay. We certainly do not strive for average, we strive for exceeding your expectations. We sincerealy appreciate the constructive criticism and we will use it to better ourselves in that regard. We do appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in Stillwater very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, spacious lobby seating area, warm fireplace, and great location. We booked a reward stay during our visit and it was well worth the redemption. We would have gladly paid for our stay, had we not had any points. The lobby area was spacious and clean. Both front desk attendants were super friendly and helpful, pleasant and courteous. We would highly recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. I wanted to take the time to thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled that your experience was such a positive one! As a Hilton Honors member, you know the benefits of being loyal to the Hilton brand as well as having many experiences yourself with the variety of hotels in the Hilton chain, so we value your opinion very much as a dedicated traveler. Exceeding expectations is what we strive to do and we are glad that we were able to do that in your case. We are glad that you were able to notice some of the little things we do that we feel make us unique! We like to be a memorable stay not only for frequent travelers such as yourself but also the occassional traveler! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great hotel. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We have never stayed at a Hampton with an outdoor fireplace. Wonderful! Great location to visit OSU. We will stay here again next time. The only draw back was their hot breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad our outside areas were unique for you! There is a lot of work put in everyday around the pool area to make it a unique and inviting place to for not only the kids but the adults as well. We even try to make it a place to congregate when it isnt pool season, which the outdoor fireplace provides. We are a bit unique in that regard to other Hamptons but it is a great source of pride for us and we are thrilled that our hard work went noticed by folks like you! Sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast. We apologize for it being an average breakfast for you. We do try to go above and beyond and certainly breakfast being average is not up to our standards. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will strive to make it better on your next trip through Stillwater. We always appreciate constructive criticism and thank you for your honesty! We hope to see you again on your next trip through Stillwater!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 717 East Hall Of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#2 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.