We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   717 East Hall Of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stillwater
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, spacious lobby seating area, warm fireplace, and great location. We booked a reward stay during our visit and it was well worth the redemption. We would have gladly paid for our stay, had we not had any points. The lobby area was spacious and clean. Both front desk attendants were super friendly and helpful, pleasant and courteous. We would highly recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. I wanted to take the time to thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled that your experience was such a positive one! As a Hilton Honors member, you know the benefits of being loyal to the Hilton brand as well as having many experiences yourself with the variety of hotels in the Hilton chain, so we value your opinion very much as a dedicated traveler. Exceeding expectations is what we strive to do and we are glad that we were able to do that in your case. We are glad that you were able to notice some of the little things we do that we feel make us unique! We like to be a memorable stay not only for frequent travelers such as yourself but also the occassional traveler! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    36
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
21
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great hotel. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We have never stayed at a Hampton with an outdoor fireplace. Wonderful! Great location to visit OSU. We will stay here again next time. The only draw back was their hot breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad our outside areas were unique for you! There is a lot of work put in everyday around the pool area to make it a unique and inviting place to for not only the kids but the adults as well. We even try to make it a place to congregate when it isnt pool season, which the outdoor fireplace provides. We are a bit unique in that regard to other Hamptons but it is a great source of pride for us and we are thrilled that our hard work went noticed by folks like you! Sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast. We apologize for it being an average breakfast for you. We do try to go above and beyond and certainly breakfast being average is not up to our standards. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will strive to make it better on your next trip through Stillwater. We always appreciate constructive criticism and thank you for your honesty! We hope to see you again on your next trip through Stillwater!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We loved the Hampton Inn in Stillwater. We really enjoyed how the lobby area was so nicely furnished. They have a conference room right off the lobby.

Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the A/C worked very well.

I had some car trouble and the gals at the front desk were so very helpful. I also had several request and they were met promptly and very courteously.

We enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast that was plentiful with a good variety.

We were visiting OSU and this hotel is right down the street from there so the location was perfect for us.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always glad to hear that the hard work that we put in to make our public areas as nice and inviting as possible is noticed and appreciated. We are always happy to help our guests as much as possible whenever the unexpected happens such as car problems or anything else. Our front desk agents are there for our guests and we are thrilled that they were so helpful to you! I will pass along your kind words to our breakfast staff as well. We are always looking to make our breakfast as savory as possible and our staff works very hard each and every day to meet the standards of our guests. We are so thrilled that your stay was a great one and we hope to see you on your next trip through Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Like most Hampton's the rooms here were clean and comfortable. The pool at this hotel was better than average, and the free breakfast in the morning was typical. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately, the internet connection was WAY too slow. Even when I tried it via ethernet connection is was the same result. That just does not work for me. I'll stay some place else on my future visits to Stillwater

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hell this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater! We want to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, your comments are appreciated! We are glad that our property was comfortable enough for you and that you had a restful stay. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and we will work hard to correct it for all our guests and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn 6 times - this is a great hotel! The staff is always wonderful, kind and helpful. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated, the rooms are great and the beds are comfortable. High recommendation from me for this one. The breakfast is terrific, this is always my first choice in Stillwater!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We know you have numerous choices for your stays in Stillwater and we are thrilled that we are your top choice! When we get feedback such as this, it not only encourages us to work harder each day to maintain our standards, but also we appreciate guests like yourself sharing with others the experience you had! We try to set ourselves apart with our overall aesthetic and attention to detail each and every day. We appreciate loyal guests such as yourself noticing some of the hard work that we put in to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you on the next trip you take into Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great hotel! Always a positive experience. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast is well presented, the staff, keeps everything clean and well filled, throughout, the serving times. Desk staff is always very accommodating. Had a graduation dinner here, even though, we stayed at a different hotel. Staff was very helpful, and made sure everything was set up properly. Pool area is well maintained, and provides poolside towels. Hotel is just down the street from the OSU campus. Hotel does book up very early during football season and graduation!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that your return trip as well as subsequent trips have been such a pleasant experience for you! Our goal for guests such as yourself is to be your first choice when you are in Stillwater. Returning guests are a good indicator that we have done our job and that you are as comfortable and pleased with your stay as possible. Thanks for choosing us for your graduation party! We try to make events that we host as memorable and convenient as possible. We are thrilled that everything was setup and ready to go for you! During these hot months, we pay special attention to our pool to make it not only a way to cool off but also an inviting area for relaxation. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We always say that you are not our customer, you are our guest and we want you to feel as such. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope the next time you are in Stillwater you make us your destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here June 9th & 10th, we rented 2 rooms, one for our daughter and her family and one for my wife and I. The hotel had quite a few young ones of various ages in the hotel for baseball playoffs or taking training camps at Oklahoma State University. (Very well mannered young folks I might add.)The Hotel was clean and well managed, All the staff we encountered we're very helpfull and the pool guy/groundskeeper was awesome as was the woman who managed the breakfast area. We used the pool extensively during our stay, our rooms were clean and adequate. We had a great mini vacation here and I would definitely stay here again! The breakfast was a great bonus for our stay, very nice place.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you were able to have such a pleasant stay and even to look at it as a mini-vacation! The helpfulness of our staff is a great source of pride for us as we understand the hectic schedule you may encounter while traveling. We want to be the one aspect of your travles that requires the least amount of worry or hassle. We are thrilled that we met your expectations in that department! We also take pride in the aesthetic of our pool area. A relaxing, inviting pool is sometimes the perfect complement to an otherwise busy day and we work very hard to maintain the quality that frequent travlers such as yourself expect. Starting off your day the right way with a quality breakfast is as important to you as it is to us. We are certainly very proud of our breakfast staff and the work they do every morning to provied a great experience to start your day off right. We are always thrilled to exceed expectations in any regard to our valued guests, and the possibility of a return visit is certainly something we always are happy to hear. Again, thank you so much for sharng your experience with us and we look forward to your next stay with us here in Stillwater, Oklahoma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 717 East Hall Of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#2 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.