We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful & friendly university campuses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oklahoma State University

Oklahoma State University
Farm Road, Stillwater, OK
Website
Improve this listing
Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful & friendly university campuses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am always proud of how beautiful the OSU campus is how visiters are commenting the same sentiment. But most important, it is one of the most friendliest places you will ever visit. This is not a cliche or catch phrase but a true, factual statement that holds true through the years

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    13
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Toured the Veterinary portion of Oklahoma State University”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We found the campus to be very nice and easy to maneuver around. The grounds are well maintained and our tour guide was excellent!

Visited March 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkins, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a campus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A beautiful campus and wonderful people. Watch out on game days, you may never want to leave you'll have so much fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Wish I went to skool here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

If I had, maybe I could spell skool right.

My girlfriend went here and is all about this place. I got to be honest, it looks awesome. The campus is sooooo nice and they are really passionate about their sports. Their football and basketball teams are great, and they have great settings to watch both. I highly recommend seeing a game there and possibly, going to college there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, TX
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful University”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The grounds and buildings of OSU are gorgeous. It's an enjoyable walk around the campus, and be sure to go to the area in front of the library. It's like a postcard. Theta pond is beautiful as well. Be sure to bring some food for the ducks and geese!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oklahoma State University also viewed

 

Been to Oklahoma State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oklahoma State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.