We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Stillwater” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5285 West 6th Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Stillwater
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
“Trip to Stillwater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A lovely hotel at a very reasonable price. Although my friend and I only stayed one night, we were much impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the cheerful decor of the room. Nothing fancy but very nice. Queen size beds were most comfortable, the breakfast was good and the overall atmosphere of our stay was peaceful and quiet. We would definitely stay here the next time we are in Stillwater.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    38
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
81
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We knew it was a home game for th OSU Cowboys and Labor day weekend but due to family business we needed to be in Stillwater. We rented 3 rooms and the rate was $189 per room. This is not a 5 star hotel or a bed & breakfast. When booking the rooms the reservation clerk said it came down from corporate that NO discounts would apply. Its sad to say we are in a world where raising rate and taking advantage of the consumer exist. The GM did email me and said all the other hotels in Stillwater were anywhere from $250/$300 a night which was not true becaused I called all of them and the rates were not that high, they were just sold out. Hotel was good, breakfast ok but not worth the $189.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It appears that all of the hotels and motels in stillwater, OK, like to gouge patrons over a football weekend! it was next to impossible to find a room and when i did, the rates were more than double the standard rates - free market at work! supply and demand! i don't mind paying a little extra knowing that its a football weekend. 90% of the people staying at the motel were there solely to attend the football game but there were no accommodations for transportation to or from the stadium. the tv in our bedroom was so small that you could barely makeout the image from across the room. the room was HOT when we arrived - it had been over 100 all day outside and the ac was set on minimum. not good. the hotel itself was fine. clean. easy to get to and out of the way from the main part of town. the free breakfast was OK. the staff were friendly. the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice hotel, CLEAN, friendly staff, our family stayed in a queen suite, nice and big, no awful smells like some other places. Great place to stay and affordable! Close to town, but still off the beaten path just a little.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The breakfast bar was very good and had an excellent variety. Food was fresh and hot as it was constantly being replenished.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 5285 West 6th Avenue, Stillwater, OK 74704
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.