We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, new hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 South Country Club Road, Stillwater, OK 74076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stillwater
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A nice, new hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is on the edge of town about 14 miles east of I-35. It appears to be relatively new and well kept. The rooms were a good size and included a refridgerator, microwave and LCD TV. Our two rooms had double queen beds that were comfortable and afforded us a good night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

A word of warning: the city of Stillwater tests their civil defense sirens on the frist Tuesday of the month at 11:30AM. One of these sirens is about 800 feet from this hotel in front of the Super Walmart. It emits a horribly piercing tone for what seems like 5 minutes that actually caused me minor eardrum pain while trying to load luggage in our vehicle. Just hang out inside until it's over.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    11
    6
    12
See reviews for
19
6
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Although the room itself was not an atypical one for this type of property, the fact that you got breakfast and had a choice of a delicious evening meal in the same establishment was. It was very convenient to be able to go back to the hotel after a football game at the nearby university and not have to fight the crowds to get a decent meal. The fact that is was a stroll to go to bed rather than a drive made us appreciate it even more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Family illness caused us to changed out Thanksgiving plans (needed a hotel situation rather than staying with relatives). The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Stillwater filled the bill very very nicely. The room (two queen beds) was spacious and clean. And quiet (Thanksgiving weekend and the OSU football game was away). The beds were very comfortable. Unlike another reviewer, I liked the idea of the order off the menu breakfast. I understand that the lack of free breakfast can be a deal breaker, but for us, the meal was just the ticket. I am not a fan of the free breakfast fare; had we not eaten here, we'd have gone to a local diner.

For those who need additional entertainment, you can walk the (literally) beaten path next door to Wal-mart.

Yes, my husband and I would stay here again. Yes, we recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

As a Platinum Priority Club member, I stay at HIN more then 150 nights per year, all across the country. This particular hotel seemed to be clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly. There is ample parking, and a resturant onsite. Definitely my go to hotel in the Stillwater area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Desk clerk (young guy) seemed like we were interrupting him. Room was hot and took forever to cool down. We knew their wasn't complimentary breakfast, just a restuarant. We did not eat in it. I take the complimentary breakfast into consideration when I look at the cost of the hotel. This hotel is the most I have EVER paid as a Priority Club member and NO breakfast. I will not be staying at Holiday Inn in Stillwater again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear AdventuresWithLiz,

Thank you for being a Priority Club member and for leaving us a feedback. It is our regret to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered in your room as well as the negative impression you had with our front office staff. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our daughters and five month granddaughter checked into the hotel last night and were met by pot smoke throughout the hallway as they got off the elevator. When they asked for a room on another floor, they were told that everything was full so at 11:30pm they were searching for another place to stay....thankfully the Atherton was available.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear murphy_christine53,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the smoke along the hallway which was unacceptable. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is only a couple of years old. The rooms are suites configuration. Everything was really clean - the room, bathroom and fitness room. Food in the restaurant was good and it was nice not to have to drive anywhere for Denver. Complimentary coffee in lobby at 5:30 am was cold. I would defintitely stay here again, especially compared to other choices in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Address: 715 South Country Club Road, Stillwater, OK 74076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, Oklahoma. Wait until you see the new luxury full service hotel designed with our guests in mind. We know that having the comforts of home are important and we have taken your suggestions and made the perfect hotel for you. Many added feature such as larger than life rooms, plush pillow top mattresses to melt away the stressful day and an invigorating shower. For our business travelers, we are conveniently located within 5 miles of the hotel Oklahoma State University, Mercury Mercruiser, Stillwater Medical Center, Quebecor World Inc., and Oklahoma Tech and Research Park. Within walking distance you will find Oklahoma Dept of Career Technology, Meridian Tech Center and Frontier Electronics Systems. You will have plenty of time to make it to your meeting and still be able to enjoy our Best for Breakfast! We didn t forget our leisure guests, we know that being outdoors and convenient to Lake McMurtry is on your mind! After fishing or doing your favorite activity at the lake, enjoy a dip in the pool and then relax in our spacious suites built for comfort. If you are looking for extra activities to enjoy, we are just minutes away from National Wrestling Hall of Fame & Museum, Karsten Creek Golf Club, Eskimo Joe's Clothes World Headquarters, Stillwater Motorcycle Park- The 500, and Garth Brooks House. Relax while staying in Stillwater, OK after all we are Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East Hotel Stillwater

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.