We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Stillwater

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Stillwater to your Saves list
Days Inn Stillwater
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5010 W. 6th St., Stillwater, OK 74074   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Stillwater
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't do it!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were here 8/31/2012. This is the most horrible, nasty place we have ever stayed. The sheets were not fresh, the towels were dirty, the bathtub had black mold all around the mat that was stuck on the bottom. There were spiders on the wall, the floors were dirty, the walls are so thin you can hear normal conversations next door. The bed covers and blankets had burn marks all over, which was funny in a NON smoking room!! The pool had nasty green slim. Renovated in 2011?? Don't stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    11
    12
    33
See reviews for
29
11
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We reserved a room for the night of 12/3/2011 through Expedia. We had a confirmed reservaton for a Non-Smoking room. When we arrived they said it was a smoking room and that's all they had so we were stuck. We tried to sleep in the room but the stench from smoke, soot, and general foul odors in that disgustingly dirty room was more than we could bear. We got dressed, dropped off the keys at the front desk and drove back to Tulsa at 2:00 am. The hotel blamed Expedia, and Expedia blamed the hotel. Either way, no one accepted responsibility and no one offered a refund. We will never use Expedia or stay at a Days Inn hotel again. We hope others can benefit from our unfortunate experience and avoid these scam operations.

Room Tip: Just read the review
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

With homecoming weekend, you don't leave the hotel reservations up to your cousin. She procrastinated like she has been known to do and we ended up in the dump of all dumps in Stillwater (a.k.a. God's Country to those that know). Our first indication that we were in for an adventure started with the lobby - a Spices of India calendar hanging up on the wall, a frazzled front desk worker and her boss/owner working beside her. We got to our room and was able to push the door in without using our key - a pretty bad sign. Knowing this (and not revealing this to my wife), I slept in the double bed next to the door. The A/C unit was loud and not functioning correctly, the TV had off colors in it, the bed closest to the door was mysteriously pushed 8" closer to the window and the carpet was sticky. I think the only nice thing in the room was the fake marble countertop around the sink (my mom taught me to always say something nice). Oh, yeah, the bed was comfortable (but the box springs were wrapped in plastic - do they do this for bed bugs?)

It had been years since our last visit to a Days Inn anywhere and if the company's standards have sunk to lows this low, I don't believe we will stay at another one in the U.S. again.

Swimmin' M

Room Tip: Choose a good room by going somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Horrible. LIVE and dead Roaches everywhere. I was going to stay there after the OSU
game with my kids. The room stunk (like cigarette smoke). I am going to get my money back. Why is this place open?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Needs to be updated. AC was not on when we got to the room and it took a long time for the room to cool down. Front desk staff seemed like they couldn't care less about their job. But you get what you pay for. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundridge, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Caught and killed 17 bed bugs. Got absolutely no sleep. Huge spider on shower curtain, dead crickets on spare bed. This is an absolute disgrace to the Days Inn name, as I have stayed in others with no problems. After seeing other reviews of this hotel from last year, I will be sure and check tripadvisor before staying at ANY hotel out of town again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Lodge, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

NEVER STAY HERE: walked in and the clerk was asleep on the couch. got to my room and went to set the alarm clock and moved the nightstand and found 4-5 COCKROACHES!!! lifted the mattress up to inspect under it and it was absolutely filthy!! Tried to speak with the clerk and he was half a sleep and seemed to not care. Contacted mgmt and they barely spoke any English or did not seem to care about my complaint. I developed a rash along my stomach the next day which makes me believe there might be a bed bug situation. SAVE YOUR TIME AND DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stillwater

Address: 5010 W. 6th St., Stillwater, OK 74074
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Stillwater 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillwater Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.