We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST bbq!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Billy Boy Bar-B-Que

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Billy Boy Bar-B-Que
120 W Macarthur St, Shawnee, OK 74804-2007
405-275-2040
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 114 Restaurants in Shawnee
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Shawnee, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST bbq!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

billy-boy is the BEST bbq place in shawnee! we've got others, but have always picked billy-boy as the best!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent meals guaranteed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I've tried other things on the menu, with varying degrees of satisfaction. The barbecue meats and turkey never disappoint. Turkey sandwiches are oh, so good, totally satisfying. Take it home for a picnic. Serve it for a wonderful, effortless party. Eat-in. You can't go wrong.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wat to pricey for what you get!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have only went once. The food was good, but you can get as good or better and save some money.
But we have a thing about ribs we like to chew the atleast a little. These ribs when we had them were like mush. Seemed to me to be cooked way to much. The side items were not very good, just your very basic that you could get anywhere the serve BBQ.
Just wasn't what we were expecting.
I wouldn't say don't go, but I can't see us going back!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Turkey Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really like this place for BBQ in Shawnee, my most recent favorite is the turkey sandwich. Delish!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It's hard to eat BBQ anywhere else after eating at Billy Boy's! Absolutely the best of everything! I highly recommend the ribs and chopped brisket. Their cheese fries are so yummy with their homemade ranch dressing. Portions are enough to fill you up :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Boy Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Billy Boy Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy Boy Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.