We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Exceeded All Expectations :~)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Shawnee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Shawnee to your Saves list
Super 8 Shawnee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 N Harrison St, I-40 Hwy 18 Exit 186, Shawnee, OK 74802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
“It Exceeded All Expectations :~)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We live only a few miles from this motel and it was very late when we checked in. We had painters staining all of the wood trim throughout our home and it was uninhabitable for these 3 nights. The first night it was late and we were assigned a handicapped room. the last two nights we stayed up stairs. The rooms were large with VERY CUMFY KINGSIZED BEDS! YaY! The rooms were very clean and well supplide. The staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was yummy, and the prises were very reasonable. We were able to used our AAA discount. We highly recomend this Supper 8 to all Shawnee visitors.....

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    35
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
42
26
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at every motel on this corner and we will be staying again. For the price no complaints clean, friendly,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

No complaints at all about room, clean, quiet, good price, 24-hour convenience store a block away. Excellent wi-fi too. 6 phone calls on voice mail next day when I recharged my phone, I'd left a computer monitor in my room and they were trying hard to get in touch. They saved it for me when I was back through Shawnee a week later.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This was not our first stay here. Motel has always been clean and the rooms large and comfortable, although there is a shortage of electrical outlets.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I had a very comfortable overnight stay at the Super 8, and the price was much better than anywhere else near by. Also, the staff was very nice and helpful to me, even when I checked in at roughly 2:00 am. If you're coming through this area and need a cheap but comfortable place to stay overnight, this is the one.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shawnee

Address: 4900 N Harrison St, I-40 Hwy 18 Exit 186, Shawnee, OK 74802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shawnee 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Shawnee
Shawnee Super Eight
Shawnee Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Shawnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.