We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could have been better!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Enterprise Court, NE Quad I-40 & Harrison Street, Shawnee, OK 74804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It could have been better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Surly front desk even though we had all confirmed master bill reservations. Room was still noisy even after specific request for quiet rooms. By the freeway and next to stairs is not QUIET!!!!
The breakfast was boring and it was as if we were in the breakfast staffs way. We were her 5 days and it was just one excuse after another. The sausages did not come in, only blueberry waffles today, we just ran out of coffee, " Do you want me to make some more" ( it was 8:40, breakfast is over at 9 am). We could go on!!! House keeping kept failing to vacuum the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
11
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel room was very clean. The only drawback to the suite with a room divider (a king sized bed on one side and a sleeper sofa with desk on the other) was that the air conditioning didn't seem to cool the other side of the suite. The sleeper sofa wasn't comfortable either.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, OK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stay here at least once a month when we are in the area. They have new clean rooms and a nice breakfast. We enjoy the close proximity to the Casino and other shopping venues.

Room Tip: Most rooms are great, just don't pick a room that faces I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel was nice. It is fairly new and very clean. The location was good, as it is right off the interstate. We arrived late at night and the parking lot appeared full; however, I didn't hear any noise. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. This was a one night stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed one night at this motel. It was clean. Traffic noise was typically noticeable but not too bad.
The motel was housing some sort of kid's thing. The pool was full of happy, screaming kids,and even better, a woman was chaperoning. It was rather disconcerting, though, to find water on the floor of the elevator where the kids had dripped.
The desk staff tried to be accomadating for my unexpectedly disabled husband, who'd hurt his back the day before and could only walk with difficulty. While they couldn't put us on the first floor they did put us in a room near the elevator.

The one problem was their 'complimentary breakfast' didn't start until 0730. This isn't very smart...most travelers are on the road by then. I got the feeling the night shift man refused to set up the breakfast.
No matter, the breakfast was probably nothing more than typical motel fare, anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this Comfort Inn. Our room was on the first floor right next to the fitness center which concerned us at first, however we did not hear anyone using the equipment. The hotel was full with both college and high school athletic teams but we did not hear much noise in our room. Our room was clean and comfortable. The lady in charge of the breakfast room was excellent -very nice and helpful. The location is great, right off I-40 with lots of restaurants, Walmart and the mall very close. We would stay here again if ever in Shawnee.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

A very clean new hotel with comfy beds and nice furnishings. Could have used more than the half hour they gave me when asking for a late checkout after checking in at 3am an later than that to bed but alas only could get extra half hour until 11:30a.m. from the guy at desk.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee

Address: 5400 Enterprise Court, NE Quad I-40 & Harrison Street, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.