We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for family or business travel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shawnee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Shawnee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Shawnee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4851 N. Kickapoo, Shawnee, OK 74804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
Northern Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice for family or business travel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great housekeeping. Attentive staff. Pool is decent size. Precor fitness equipment in good shape. They've recently remodeled and are done. I like that I could open my window for some spring air and that the fan for the heat-a/c has a constant on mode. The new office chairs are very comfy. Minor areas for improvement: My toilet kept periodically running. Also, fridge had no freezer compartment for my ice pack. Premium channels on the cable are a bit limited, but that's common for this area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    50
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
67
32
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Umbertide, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Good hotel, large room with all the comforts. In the room there are also the USB charge plugs.
The rooms are very clean. There are also swimming pooland fitness room. All the hotel (hall, rooms) are very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Shawnee is a great place to stay during Regional Basketball playoffs in March. It is convenient to dining and other entertainment. The facilities are clean and comfortable plus having an indoor pool and hot tub helps shake off the winter blues!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff was very friendly -- room was nice -- easy to access off the interstate. Only complaint -- if you can call it that -- is that there really wasn't anywhere comfortable to sit outside. And with it being such a nice day, would have been nice to have somewhere to sit outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pryor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a very family-oriented experience at this hotel, and really appreciated all of the kindness and attention we received here. The little "extras," such as a courtesy call to see that we had everything we needed upon arrival, the plentiful towels available in the pool/hot tub area, and the willingness to supply us with freshly baked cookies was amazing. Thank you so much for really helping us to enjoy our time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I really can't say enough about this hotel-- rooms were nice and clean, and the staff totally outstanding in every regard. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again! Whenever any item on the breakfast buffet ran out, it was replaced immediately. Coffee lobby, 24 hours, was always freah and hot. When cookies in lobby were gone, fresh ones were BAKED immediately. Staff went out of way to answer questions and make arrangements for dinner reservations, etc. One of, if not THE, best hotel stays I've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. it is also convenient to the highway and to Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. There is also a shopping center across the highway if one is needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Address: 4851 N. Kickapoo, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home at the Hammpton Inn Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shawnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.