We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shawnee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Shawnee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Shawnee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4851 N. Kickapoo, Shawnee, OK 74804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK for location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this property while on a four day business trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They may have been the best part of the stay. The breakfast was not very impressive. I actually preferred the brown bag breakfast to the complimentary hot breakfast that was served. The coffee was always available and good. The air conditioner was loud and I had to turn up the volume on the television in order to hear it. I assume that the loud noise you heard after you flushed the toilet had something to do with the water pressure. As soon as you hit the third floor, it smelled of old, stale cigarette smoke. I was glad that I brought Febreeze with me because I had to spray the room at least three times a day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    50
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
67
32
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lamesa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We travel frequently and generally stay at Hampton Inn's (since they changed their bedding) - if we stay at a motel. Most are clean, comfortable, mid range motels with a good breakfast. Some are pretty nice (Frisco, TX Parkwood). This motel has good beds, efficient AC and it is clean, quiet and secure. Staff went out of their way to make sure all of my requests were handled. Jemel did a very good job for me. The breakfast was not really up to par; sausage patty was pretty good but just nuked potatoes to go with it? The breakfast server was absolutely sweet and helpful. I have seen from other revues that they do have other breakfasts that sound considerably better. Bottom line I seriously doubt you can beat it in Shawnee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NEW YORK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and i recently stayed for 11 days at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Shawnee Oklahoma, and let me tell you something this Hamton Inn is one of the best hotels my wife and i have ever stayed. The best part of the stay was the staff at the hotel. They work very hard to make sure your stay is a pleasant one, as they are always making sure everthing is to your liking from the 24 hour hot coffee to the great full service beakfast and icluding all is well with your room All this is made possible by the GREAT staff, Victor the manager who oversees the whole operation, his great assistant manager Renea who is always there working hard , and the great support staff Debie who will greet you with her friendly smile and helping you check in, and Jemel who works in the evening also checking people in as he always makes sure there are hot chocolate chip cookies for all the guests<THEY ARE GREAT>and lets not forget Peggy and Stephanie who work very hard preparing the full hot breakfast for all the guests , and Michael the maitenace man who services the hotel, as recently he changed all the mattresses and televisions in each room . As if you are visting Shawnee Ok you must stay at this hotel P.S My wife and i are already planning our next trip to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASA GRANDE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very pleasant staff. Everyone seemed happy to work there! I would definitely stay there again! Room was spacious and well appointed. The room had a very clean smell without addition of any air freshener.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The room I first was sent to was so smoke smelling I requested another room which the quickly found for me, even though they are non-smoking rooms they can't control people who can't walk 50 ft outside to smoke.
Back to the bed, never have a back ache or toss and turn at night, usually the first night I can comfortably get a restfull sleep which is rare in other hotel brand beds!
3 story hotel, clean indoor pool and jacuzzi, room was clean, fresh smelling, and cool.
Maid service was OK. I stayed a week so sometimes I didn't get new coffee which I just went downstairs to get anyway.

Management: I have just one item that needs immediate attention! Steam clean or replace your green carpet throughout your main hallways! It is absolutely pitifull that it is that dirty, and the elevator is the worst, almost black.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

After check-in on Saturday, trying to settle into the room we noticed the A/C was NOT working well - NOT well enough to cool the room! The mattress is OLD and LUMPY! The room was NOT clean, especially the toilet - the maid hadn't even lifted the lid! It was filthy from the last guest! After complaining to the front desk - the front desk attendant, Debbie, was forced to clean it herself. On Sunday, the room was barely cleaned by the maid, basically wet towels replaced. On Monday, after the maid came in, several items were missing from our room!!!! Clothing, wet swim trunks and boxers, full size shampoo bottles from the shower, (2) COMPLETE shaving kits( toothbrushes, toothpaste, after shave, etc.) and a large reusable shopping bag. After reporting this to the front desk and asking to speak to the manager, Theresa Reynolds, the police were called. Upon inspection of the room with the police watching, the items, WET AND ALL, were found stuffed inside of several of our suitcases! ON TOP OF CLEAN CLOTHES!!! Who does that? In all of my travels I have never had a maid shove dirty, wet clothes or any of my other items back into my suitcases!!!
The front desk is refunding ALL of our PRE-PAID room fees - or so they say. Save yourself the hassle and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: We moved to the LaQuinta Inn and Suites for the rest of the week long stay in Shawnee
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The motel is very nice. It isn't the best for a long 4 or 5 night stay. But, it is good for travelers who need s shower and a bed to sleep for the night. I reccomend this Motel 6 location.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have a view of a large field, while front rooms have a view of the billboards and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shawnee

Address: 4851 N. Kickapoo, Shawnee, OK 74804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in a spacious guest room and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home at the Hammpton Inn Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shawnee Hotel Shawnee
Shawnee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Shawnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.