We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Seminole” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
1525 N Milt Phillips Avenue, Seminole, OK 74868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seminole
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Western Seminole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was here for a weekend trip . I was impressed with the great staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast. Belgian Waffles were delicious! I will be staying here again soon! I recommend anyone in the area to pick this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
5
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seminole, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

No military discount is bad. Breakfast was horrible very basic basic SOS gravy the sausages were discolored. They should really try to do better. Small town folks take for granted everyday professionalism., You never know who you are serving.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff1979, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Richard G,

I am sorry to hear about your experience here. I show no record of there ever being a smell reported in the room you were staying in. This is the first I have heard about it, the maintenance guy and I immediately went in to investigate today and there was no such smell. There has not been any other smell reported by any of our other guests that stayed in that room. Please always report it to the desk so we can investigate. We do proudly offer Military rates at our establishment and always have. You received the Military discount on your previous stay. We value your feedback on our breakfast. The sausage patties have been one of the most popular items since we implemented them. I am sorry the breakfast did not meet your standards.


Jeff
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Best Western has provides a very good value. My only complaint is the quality of their continental breakfast. The bagels were stale. All in all, it is a good hotel and frankly there are very few in this town in Oklahoma.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I posted a review of this hotel and confused it with another Best Western. I wish to give this property a better review as it was clean and comfortable and a nice place to stay. I said previously that it had exterior doors and that it was noisy, but that was a different BW hotel I stayed in the night before I was in Seminole.

My apologies for the mistake. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had been driving all day and were ready to stop for the night, and Best Western is usually a reliable bet. Not only was this reasonably priced there was very friendly staff, and the room was clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Room was comfortable but needed better service. The coffee pot was not cleaned and coffee packets were not replaced. There were no towel racks. Several of the staff were curt and not helpful in resolving issues.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was clean at check-in, and was advised that the floors were to be cleaned during the day. Upon return to the hotel, the room was clean and everything in its place. I would most likely stay at this hotel again if I had to return to the area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites

Address: 1525 N Milt Phillips Avenue, Seminole, OK 74868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Seminole
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seminole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seminole
Seminole Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.