We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room and Friendly Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2405 S El Camino Beckham, Sayre, OK 73662   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sayre
Fenton, Mo
1 review
“Comfortable Room and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had an overnight business trip in the area and was very impressed with the friendliness of the lady who checked me in. The room was very clean and comfortable and the surroundings were quiet. The variety of the breakfast menu was also quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    0
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Clairsville, OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel while traveling through Oklahoma. The entire place was clean and seemed to be very well kept. The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was clean & comfortable. My only suggestion is that they should get a handle (quickly) on the construction workers drinking in the lobby. I am both a contractor & a drinker, but there is no excuse for drunks with bad attitudes in the lobby of a hotel where families with children can be exposed to such behavior. Maybe some bar security is necessary.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was extremely tired after a 13 hour drive and still few hours from home. The room was nasty and it stunk. There were urine stains on the toilet and floor. Bathtub looked dirty. Floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed ever. Dust was terrible! The free continental breakfast was not good! Never never again will I stay here. I would rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriarty, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We expected our stay to be nice, after all we were visiting our grandkids in Sayre Oklahoma and we really only required a place to sleep and to know the motel had a swimming pool to visit and have fun with those reasons for the trip. We were pleasantly suprised by the comfort of the room, the quality of the breakfast, the wonderful pool and hotub and sauna. We were especially pleased with the staff. I was concerned the staff might have issues with all of our crew showing up every night to go swimming, instead one night the front desk clerk Juan (I hope I got the name right) asked if it would be all right to make the kids cookies. Where else are you going to find service like that? I will be staying there every time we return to Sayre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I traveled across the United States. We stayed at 2 AmericInns. We would have stayed at more if we had found them. We found the staff to be very friendly. We had very nice rooms both times. The internet worked fine and breakfast was very good. We would highly recommend the AmericInn to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our first time at an Americinn and it will not be our last. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are well appointed with a fridge microwave and coffee maker. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was unexpectedly good. I don't expect much for free but this was an exception.

I will put this on my short list of favorite hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and were greeted pleasantly. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The hotel decor was nice. It had a lodge-like feel to it. The breakfast was the usual fare. Nothing special there. Must say the breakfast hours were nice going to 10 am since we were still on Pacific time. Being located right off I-40, it was very convenient. Parking lot was well lit. The pool looked nice but wasn't able to use it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre

Address: 2405 S El Camino Beckham, Sayre, OK 73662
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sayre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sayre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Sayre Hotel Sayre
Americinn Lodge And Suites Sayre
Americinn Hotel Sayre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.