We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Cafe

Crescent Cafe
3417 S 113th West Ave Ste 97, Sand Springs, OK 74063
(918) 245-6443
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 restaurants in Sand Springs
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Good place for breakfast!.. service is just ok most days..but food is good...I have had dinner here..and it's ok..just not great
..but breakfast is really good

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    6
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yummy Food...typical cafe environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Love Breakfast here!...Other meals are okay....but have never had a bad breakfast! It is a typical cafe...not the newest or best condition.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“After we've been dining there for 18 years, I have to say......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Crescent Cafe is our favorite place to dine in the Tulsa area. You won't find more friendly wait staff anywhere. Several of the waitresses have been at the Crescent for 15 years or more. The food is very good to excellent on a consistent basis. If we've ever had a problem with a meal, (which has been about 3 times out of 200 visits) the waitress replaced the order without any hassle at all. They have daily specials for about $6.00, which might be a grilled chicken breast with onions and sweet red and green peppers and Monterrey Jack cheese, the best home made meatloaf in Tulsa, grilled or fried fish, Hungarian goulash, and more. The Crescent is known for their great breakfast items, and you can order breakfast all day long. They have a nice variety of salads, usually crisp and fresh, a wide variety of vegetable sides, and very good pie. The place is clean and obviously well managed. On Friday nights, they have "steak night" when they fire up the char broiler and cook KC Strip and Ribeye steaks. We've had the ribeye no less than 50 times and I would say that on 40 of those occasions, the steak was as good or better than any I've eaten at an expensive steak house. The LARGE 14 oz Rib eye is less than $15, (the 10 oz are about $12) includes 2 sides, very good rolls, and a nice house salad. They also have "all you can eat" catfish fillets for about $7. The sandwiches are great, I recommend the mushroom Swiss burger or the "Cowboy" burger which is dressed with excellent BBQ sauce. The atmosphere is nice but not fancy. If I were going to open a restaurant, I would spend a couple of weeks dining at the Crescent and observing how the place is operated and try to duplicate their business model. Customers will return to a restaurant which has average food if they receive good service and are made to feel like they are appreciated., but with the Crescent, you get the "bonus" of consistently really good food at a great price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home cooking at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast , lunch and dinner great food and great prices. Service is kind of slow at times, but that's because they are busy. Chicken fried steak is one of the best I have ever ate.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I eat here every day for lunch even though there are many places to eat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I love this Resturant!!! There is no other place that you can come to eat and feel so welcome!!! I love the great service, food, and the owners!!!! There are very few places that you can meet the owners but every time you come in they are here!!! Benny and Terri are amazing and welcome there customers like they have known them for years!!! The food is amazing and well priced to bring the whole family!!! Don't forget that they have the banquet room for those special occiaions!!! We just had my brother and sister in laws baby shower there!!! They are just wonderful and give there best at everything!!! I so recommend eating here!! Hope to see you there!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Cafe also viewed

Sand Springs, OK
Sand Springs, OK
 

Been to Crescent Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.