We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   924 Kerr Boulevard, Sallisaw, OK 74955-7223   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sallisaw
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Needs work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Lobby looked as expected, but room was strange arrangement, old TV on top of closet in corner, window seat instead of chair. Bed was comfortable enough, but lumpy, old-feeling pillow. Didn't realize shower curtain was moldy until next morning. Breakfast food poor quality, no fruit, just cereal, cheap little muffins and waffle machine. Felt like it wasn't clean after seeing the shower! Told front desk about shower but too late for me. Sorry I wasn't able to check reviews before arrival.
Standard of cleanliness not what I expect, even at this price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    18
    4
    11
See reviews for
11
13
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Checked in late hoping to get a few hours sleep before continuing my drive east. It would have been better rest had I just slept in my car, parked next to a piledriver.

This hotel has the door closer springs set soooo strong they SLAM the doors shut. It was loud, and as with is the construction on most of this type of lodging....it shook the walls.

I got zero sleep. I no sooner had laid my head down when...'SLAM'. It continued all night with the comings and goings of guests and staff.

Even motel 6 has enough sense to set the door closers so as to NOT slam the doors shut.

Couple this with the generally dark, and very worn and marginally clean room and fixtures....and this place is a zero on the rating scale.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Checked in late hoping to get a few hours sleep before continuing my drive east. It would have been better rest had I just slept in my car, parked next to a piledriver.

This hotel has the door closer springs set soooo strong they SLAM the doors shut. It was loud, and as with is the construction on most of this type of lodging....it shook the walls.

I got zero sleep. I no sooner had laid my head down when...'SLAM'. It continued all night with the comings and goings of guests and staff.

Even motel 6 has enough sense to set the door closers so as to NOT slam the doors shut.

Couple this with the generally dark, and very worn and marginally clean room and fixtures....and this place is a zero on the rating scale.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

So nobody expects luxury at this price range, but dirty streaks all over the shower? YUCK!! And the 'free breakfast at 6am'? Well by 7AM there was still nobody on duty at the front desk to even ask why there was no sign of breakfast as promised.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

We booked a room online for December 19-21. When we checked in, I used a credit card to pay for the room. Upon checkout, my husband used HIS credit card to check out. I told him the room was already paid when we checked in. I argued with the desk clerk for 10 minutes, and he assured me that the first one just held the room, the second card was the one actually being billed. Upon arrival home yesterday... I checked. BOTH cards were billed. I called the hotel, and they put me on hold for 8 minutes (long distance) before the girl at the desk said she can't fix it. I called customer service for Super 8 today, and waited 22 minutes to talk to a real person. This person said there was nothing they can do...contact the hotel..... UGH WHAT A MESS!

  • Disliked — Billed twice
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

Stayed for two nights on Memorial day weekend to visit family & attend a high school graduation. Very fast check in & check out service. Cleaning staff always said hello & smiled when passing by. The rooms were clean & AC worked great. The motel is within walking distance to fast food restaurants, convenient stores, wal-mart, & a casino. My only complaint is the shower head was too low.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Low shower head.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2003

Clean normal Super 8 motel. Pool was COLD!! in June.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 924 Kerr Boulevard, Sallisaw, OK 74955-7223
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Sallisaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sallisaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sallisaw
Super Eight Sallisaw
Sallisaw Super 8
Sallisaw Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.