We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for driving by” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downstream Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quapaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Downstream Casino Resort
Save Saved
You added Downstream Casino Resort to your Saves list
69300 East Nee Road, Quapaw, OK 74363   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Finland
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for driving by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our stop when driving from Dallas, TX to St Louis, Mo. The hotel felt like new and everything was clean. Service was great from reception.

Breakfast was awesome, one of the best I've had in US.
Rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained.

For the hotel part, this is flawless - there is no mistakes in this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    43
    15
    6
    16
See reviews for
18
88
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mound City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

made last minute reservations got lucky, the rooms are fantastic we had a suite and it was big room big bathroom with the biggest shower ever seen. very clean staff turned down beds at night and chocolates left in room. ate at the .buffet food was good. the indoor pool and hot tub very clean and since it's summer the whole one side was opened up to outside with tables and chairs to. the landscape is amazing and beautiful. kept up supper. will be coming back here for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel at Downstream Casino. We met friends there, and used the casino as well. We all found the rooms to be top notch. They were well laid out, with nice linens, toiletries, and a comfortable bed. We were provided free bottled water, and there was free fresh whole fruit at the lobby desk. This is a new hotel, and it shows.

We enjoyed the casino. It did not smell overwhelmingly of cigarette smoke, and appeared clean and well kept. There was a large assortment of slot machines. The gaming tables were friendly.

We ate at the upscale restaurant there. We found the service to be very slow. They had even lost our reservation, but did accommodate us anyway. The food was very pricey, but it was good. There is a large assortment of choices on the menu.

Breakfast was either from menu or buffet. Most of us chose the buffet, and it was not bad. A few of the choices had been out longer than they should have been, but there was a nice variety and an omelet station. Pancakes from the menu were huge, heavy, and heavenly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went to Downstream (and Eagle Creek Golf Club) with a group of 40+ for a Casino/Golf outing. The hotel & casino were excellent, very nice & very clean rooms w/ mini fridges. The huge outdoor pool & hot tub area was awesome! Only downside was there wasn't a lot of options for a big group to mingle together for dinner, drinks etc (pool area was perfect though!). Only bad issue for us was in the Legends bar area, our table might have gotten a little loud (but it wasn't TOO bad!), and instead of coming over to ask us to quiet down a little, three or four big dogs in suits came over & stood and stared at us, and wouldn't let our awesome waitress serve us (but didn't tell us that or ask us to leave!). Sure wish they would have just approached & asked to quiet down a little! Other than that, loved the Downstream!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEAVENWORTH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We wanted a close-by mini-vacation. We took the advice of Tripadvisor reviewers and made reservations several weeks ago, spent the extra couple of dollars and were more than happy we did. The reviews were spot on. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Wonderful large photographs decorate the hotel and are different in various rooms. I noticed that the wallpaper in the rooms and bathrooms were copied from some of the historical native pottery on display in the lobby, in particular, the bedroom pattern was from one dating from between 1200 and 1500 A.D. The desk clerks were very helpful and check-in took seconds. We stayed in the new tower, a bit further from the casino, but closer to the breakfast buffet (a don't miss). Ask to eat on the glassed in porch--it's nice. The regular buffet restaurant was very good as well. Sunday evening a beautiful prime rib, and Monday evidently for $5 more, crab legs. We didn't get that memo, but asked folks next to us where the crab legs were and were told. I don't know if this was a special event, or regular. It wouldn't hurt to ask. There are two fitness centers, an indoor pool and an outside pool. The fitness center in the old tower is more developed. I was lucky in the casino and broke out about even or on the plus side. The others in our party were not as fortunate, but did have some fun too. We drove down on the Kansas side and back up on the Missouri side. If you are coming from Kansas, the Downstream is just on the Missouri border. Be sure to go onto Interstate 44, the hotel is just off it. Some of the map sites make it complicated to find and it is not at all.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a nice view of the area. The Downstream offers a 10% discount with a military ID...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I recently attended my company's national sales meeting that was held at the Downstream Casino. I was amazed at how nice the rooms were. The staff was very well organized and responsive in setting up for meals and audio visual needs. Great meeting rooms. We had dinner one night in their room next to the pool. This room was HUGE and very nice for an event. Great appetizers and the best meeting buffet that I have had. Food had good flavor, it was hot and not dried out. Great accommodation, great food, great meeting space and a little gambling entertainment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Is Very Nice Hotel & Casino, But the Rooms Sell Out Quickly... I Think Its Because They Comp. a Lot of The Rooms, Including Mine, So Reserving a Room In Advance Is a Must !! They Do Have a Waiting/Cancellation List, But You Must Ask About That Also ! The A/C Seemed To Be Set at a Certain Degree & Will Not Get Any Cooler Than That, But There are 2 Very Nice Swimming Pools & 2 Hot Tubs, Exercise Equipment & Fancy Spa...Everything Is Very Well Taken Care Of !! The Casino Is Large & The Table Games Are Ante Free !! There are Several Nice Resturants, Steak House, Buffet & a Gift Shop !! It Really Is a Great Casino & Hotel & My Husband & I Drive About 3 hours to Stay at Downstream... We Really Do Love It & Will Always Try to Go As Often As We Can !! P.S. Don't Forget to Look for the Buffalo on Your Way In !!

Room Tip: All Rooms Have a Wonderful View.. Either The Front of Casino or a Wooded Scenery !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Downstream Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downstream Casino Resort

Address: 69300 East Nee Road, Quapaw, OK 74363
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Quapaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Number of rooms: 374
Also Known As:
Downstream Hotel Quapaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downstream Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.