We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy drive, relaxing mini-vacation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downstream Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quapaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Downstream Casino Resort
Save
You added Downstream Casino Resort to your Saves list
69300 East Nee Road, Quapaw, OK 74363   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
LEAVENWORTH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Easy drive, relaxing mini-vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We wanted a close-by mini-vacation. We took the advice of Tripadvisor reviewers and made reservations several weeks ago, spent the extra couple of dollars and were more than happy we did. The reviews were spot on. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Wonderful large photographs decorate the hotel and are different in various rooms. I noticed that the wallpaper in the rooms and bathrooms were copied from some of the historical native pottery on display in the lobby, in particular, the bedroom pattern was from one dating from between 1200 and 1500 A.D. The desk clerks were very helpful and check-in took seconds. We stayed in the new tower, a bit further from the casino, but closer to the breakfast buffet (a don't miss). Ask to eat on the glassed in porch--it's nice. The regular buffet restaurant was very good as well. Sunday evening a beautiful prime rib, and Monday evidently for $5 more, crab legs. We didn't get that memo, but asked folks next to us where the crab legs were and were told. I don't know if this was a special event, or regular. It wouldn't hurt to ask. There are two fitness centers, an indoor pool and an outside pool. The fitness center in the old tower is more developed. I was lucky in the casino and broke out about even or on the plus side. The others in our party were not as fortunate, but did have some fun too. We drove down on the Kansas side and back up on the Missouri side. If you are coming from Kansas, the Downstream is just on the Missouri border. Be sure to go onto Interstate 44, the hotel is just off it. Some of the map sites make it complicated to find and it is not at all.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a nice view of the area. The Downstream offers a 10% discount with a military ID...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    44
    15
    6
    17
See reviews for
18
92
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I recently attended my company's national sales meeting that was held at the Downstream Casino. I was amazed at how nice the rooms were. The staff was very well organized and responsive in setting up for meals and audio visual needs. Great meeting rooms. We had dinner one night in their room next to the pool. This room was HUGE and very nice for an event. Great appetizers and the best meeting buffet that I have had. Food had good flavor, it was hot and not dried out. Great accommodation, great food, great meeting space and a little gambling entertainment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Is Very Nice Hotel & Casino, But the Rooms Sell Out Quickly... I Think Its Because They Comp. a Lot of The Rooms, Including Mine, So Reserving a Room In Advance Is a Must !! They Do Have a Waiting/Cancellation List, But You Must Ask About That Also ! The A/C Seemed To Be Set at a Certain Degree & Will Not Get Any Cooler Than That, But There are 2 Very Nice Swimming Pools & 2 Hot Tubs, Exercise Equipment & Fancy Spa...Everything Is Very Well Taken Care Of !! The Casino Is Large & The Table Games Are Ante Free !! There are Several Nice Resturants, Steak House, Buffet & a Gift Shop !! It Really Is a Great Casino & Hotel & My Husband & I Drive About 3 hours to Stay at Downstream... We Really Do Love It & Will Always Try to Go As Often As We Can !! P.S. Don't Forget to Look for the Buffalo on Your Way In !!

Room Tip: All Rooms Have a Wonderful View.. Either The Front of Casino or a Wooded Scenery !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed one other time here and it was a delight again. We were in the older tower this time and you never would have guessed. Our room had a beautiful view from the 8th floor, we could see the outdoor pool, but it didn't open Memorial Weekend (the weekend after!). We were disappointed. The casino is all there is to do, so if you are not winning at the tables or machines thank goodness the rooms are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful room. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are very large and very clean. Front desk staff were very friendly. Casino was fun, and the buuffet was very good. I would recommend this place to everyone. Wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We love Downstream it's a great place to stay or hang out !! Customer service is outstanding and the casino does a good job of getting rid of the smoke. Rooms are beautiful and are always clean. Not much to do in the area, but hotel provides a great pool area with cabanas available also entertainment and good food

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great place for a weekend get away. The room was clean, large, great bed and bedding. The shower and amenities were very nice. The exercise room was well appointed and clean. The outdoor pool was not open when I was there, but looked wonderful. The bar and breakfast buffet were nice and the food good. A good band played in the casino. We were there to see a show and it was very good. I do not really gamble, but would go back for a weekend with friends to enjoy the pool and hang out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Downstream Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downstream Casino Resort

Address: 69300 East Nee Road, Quapaw, OK 74363
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Quapaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Number of rooms: 374
Also Known As:
Downstream Hotel Quapaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downstream Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.