We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for meetings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downstream Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quapaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Downstream Casino Resort
Save
You added Downstream Casino Resort to your Saves list
69300 East Nee Road, Quapaw, OK 74363   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I recently attended my company's national sales meeting that was held at the Downstream Casino. I was amazed at how nice the rooms were. The staff was very well organized and responsive in setting up for meals and audio visual needs. Great meeting rooms. We had dinner one night in their room next to the pool. This room was HUGE and very nice for an event. Great appetizers and the best meeting buffet that I have had. Food had good flavor, it was hot and not dried out. Great accommodation, great food, great meeting space and a little gambling entertainment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    51
    18
    7
    19
See reviews for
21
112
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Is Very Nice Hotel & Casino, But the Rooms Sell Out Quickly... I Think Its Because They Comp. a Lot of The Rooms, Including Mine, So Reserving a Room In Advance Is a Must !! They Do Have a Waiting/Cancellation List, But You Must Ask About That Also ! The A/C Seemed To Be Set at a Certain Degree & Will Not Get Any Cooler Than That, But There are 2 Very Nice Swimming Pools & 2 Hot Tubs, Exercise Equipment & Fancy Spa...Everything Is Very Well Taken Care Of !! The Casino Is Large & The Table Games Are Ante Free !! There are Several Nice Resturants, Steak House, Buffet & a Gift Shop !! It Really Is a Great Casino & Hotel & My Husband & I Drive About 3 hours to Stay at Downstream... We Really Do Love It & Will Always Try to Go As Often As We Can !! P.S. Don't Forget to Look for the Buffalo on Your Way In !!

Room Tip: All Rooms Have a Wonderful View.. Either The Front of Casino or a Wooded Scenery !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed one other time here and it was a delight again. We were in the older tower this time and you never would have guessed. Our room had a beautiful view from the 8th floor, we could see the outdoor pool, but it didn't open Memorial Weekend (the weekend after!). We were disappointed. The casino is all there is to do, so if you are not winning at the tables or machines thank goodness the rooms are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful room. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are very large and very clean. Front desk staff were very friendly. Casino was fun, and the buuffet was very good. I would recommend this place to everyone. Wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We love Downstream it's a great place to stay or hang out !! Customer service is outstanding and the casino does a good job of getting rid of the smoke. Rooms are beautiful and are always clean. Not much to do in the area, but hotel provides a great pool area with cabanas available also entertainment and good food

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great place for a weekend get away. The room was clean, large, great bed and bedding. The shower and amenities were very nice. The exercise room was well appointed and clean. The outdoor pool was not open when I was there, but looked wonderful. The bar and breakfast buffet were nice and the food good. A good band played in the casino. We were there to see a show and it was very good. I do not really gamble, but would go back for a weekend with friends to enjoy the pool and hang out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Downstream Casino Hotel was a GREAT stop - a half way point from Arlington back to St. Louis!
On our way TO Texas we stayed at the Buffalo Run Casino Hotel - ( I thought I'd already reviewed this one since we've stayed there 3 times, but will definitely submit review after this one)

Back to the Downstream.... please look at the pics included - this is an AWESOME Hotel! VERY roomy! Nice size bathroom! Clean! Sign up for a card (1st timers) and you get $5 free play and a free buffet AND I also received another discount on room after going back to front desk and showing them my card!!
The casino didn't have a lot of slots I like to play, but overall was ok and would definitely recommend!! I'm going to be coming back in September when making another trip to Texas!

Room Tip: suggest you make sure to have hotel number and call before you arrive via GPS, anf get true location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quapaw
13.7 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Legacy Inn and Suites
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
8.7 mi away
Towneplace Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downstream Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downstream Casino Resort

Address: 69300 East Nee Road, Quapaw, OK 74363
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Quapaw
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Number of rooms: 374
Also Known As:
Downstream Hotel Quapaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downstream Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.