We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place first class” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Downstream Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quapaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Downstream Casino Resort
Save
You added Downstream Casino Resort to your Saves list
69300 East Nee Road, Quapaw, OK 74363   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place first class”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We love Downstream it's a great place to stay or hang out !! Customer service is outstanding and the casino does a good job of getting rid of the smoke. Rooms are beautiful and are always clean. Not much to do in the area, but hotel provides a great pool area with cabanas available also entertainment and good food

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    44
    15
    6
    17
See reviews for
18
92
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great place for a weekend get away. The room was clean, large, great bed and bedding. The shower and amenities were very nice. The exercise room was well appointed and clean. The outdoor pool was not open when I was there, but looked wonderful. The bar and breakfast buffet were nice and the food good. A good band played in the casino. We were there to see a show and it was very good. I do not really gamble, but would go back for a weekend with friends to enjoy the pool and hang out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Downstream Casino Hotel was a GREAT stop - a half way point from Arlington back to St. Louis!
On our way TO Texas we stayed at the Buffalo Run Casino Hotel - ( I thought I'd already reviewed this one since we've stayed there 3 times, but will definitely submit review after this one)

Back to the Downstream.... please look at the pics included - this is an AWESOME Hotel! VERY roomy! Nice size bathroom! Clean! Sign up for a card (1st timers) and you get $5 free play and a free buffet AND I also received another discount on room after going back to front desk and showing them my card!!
The casino didn't have a lot of slots I like to play, but overall was ok and would definitely recommend!! I'm going to be coming back in September when making another trip to Texas!

Room Tip: suggest you make sure to have hotel number and call before you arrive via GPS, anf get true location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We love going to Downstream! After going a couple of times we started to receive free room vouchers, so we were going a lot when we got those. We haven't gotten one in awhile, so we haven't been back in a while. The rooms are always very clean and the food is great at all of the restaurants. The drinks are a little pricey in the casino, which is odd since your spending so much money anyways. The rooms are a little pricey as well if you don't have a free room voucher. Overall though, great casino and we love going!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Spring break and a quick run away trip that was relaxing, fun, but not so profitable!Oh well still had a great time. Enjoyed playing the Wizard of Oz machine one night very entertaining! Love the valet parking and rooms are spacious!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are our favorite. When requesting a specific room that was not available the GSA put us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was surprised at how nice the rooms were. I hate the smell of cigarette smoke, so the lobby of the hotel was really off limits to me. I was pleasantly surprised that our room did not smell of smoke (or any stale smoke either). The pool was also very large and very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

For full disclosure, I was here for a meeting for work and not to gamble. There is not much in the surrounding community except a gentleman's club, and since I'm not a member, I wasn't allowed in ;)

The hotel was super clean, contemporary and very well kept. The staff was professional and kept the place running well. The food was good, but I just had a burger in the conference room, so maybe not a full on total experience.

Took off a point for the smoke in the lobby & casino. That said, I may not be the target market for this genre of resort anyway.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Downstream Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downstream Casino Resort

Address: 69300 East Nee Road, Quapaw, OK 74363
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Quapaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Number of rooms: 374
Also Known As:
Downstream Hotel Quapaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downstream Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.