We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a weekend hike!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hillview Parkway, Poteau, OK 74953   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Poteau
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a weekend hike!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This is close to several awesome places to visit, including the Cedar Lake Rec Area of Ouachita National Forest. It is beautiful and a fun place to hike. This hotel is clean and staffed with helpful, friendly people. I would definitely stay here again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    52
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
18
6
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Thank you, Mitch, and all of the staff for going the extra mile in assisting me with local information and providing spotlessly clean accommodations and exceptional hospitality amidst beautiful western decor during my stay. You are the gold standard!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My only complaint about this hotel is its proximity to two major highways and a railroad. The train that runs through the area could wake a corpse. Otherwise the hotel was great. The staff were very kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

They had the a/c already on in our room when we arrived so the room was cool.
Desk staff was able to direct us to the places we needed to go and even suggested a few more.
Soooooooo friendly. The breakfast was great. We should have probably noticed the train track when we checked in, but we learned of it in the middle of the first night. We got over it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I give them a poor rating because the room phone did not work. The ice machine was broken and did not give ice. The beds felt like layers of plywood. The motel is next to a busy train track because we heard trains throughout our stay. Oh, and I do wish some of these places would get better television choices.

The staff kind of looked at us with a bewildered look in their eyes. It was a little creepy here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Cricket30165,

Thank you for the candid review of our property regarding your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and it is for these reasons that your comments about the room amenities are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notrees, tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I very much enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property clean and well taken care of. The room itself was very nice but I think the highest compliment that I could pay it in this heat (105 degrees when I checked in) was the room was cool and stayed cool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This past weekend the Holiday Inn Express in Poteau, OK was the host hotel for American Stock Dog Registry's Poteau Pow Wow Dog show. You could not ask for better service or nicer employees. They took care of our every need and bent over backward to help in every way they could. They even let us use their grass lot for our Performance events when we had to change plans.
The rooms were really spacious and nicely furnished and their breakfast is a full breakfast, not just rolls and coffee.
Thank you Holiday Inn Express, Poteau!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau

Address: 201 Hillview Parkway, Poteau, OK 74953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Poteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Poteau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.