We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hillview Parkway, Poteau, OK 74953   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Poteau
Oak Grove, AR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I frequently travel and stay in many motel/hotels. This one is not at the top of my favorite list, but not at the bottom either. When I checked in, the outside temperature was in the 30's and the heat was off in the room, the room temperature was 53 degrees....it took almost FOUR hours to bring the room up to a comfortable temperature. The bed was not comfortable, the breakfast bar did not have any fruit, no half & half for my coffee, etc. The motel was clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    30
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
13
4
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Very nice, clean, new hotel. The staff were all very freindly and helpful. Good Breakfast. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to going back to Poteau so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Newly built hotel, beautiful rooms; if you want a room on the first floor make sure your room does not face south; the scenery from the window is limited.

the arm chair and ottomen is not very comfortable. Breakfast was great. staff were very friendly. There is a small casino almost across the street.

Room Tip: excellent rooms if you can sleep through train whistles; the lighting in the bathroom is mutes and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, OK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family and I were in town for the OK Kids State Championship games which started on Tuesday. My grandson was playing but because of work commitments I couldn't be there until Thursday. I made the reservation by calling the HIE reservation number for a suite for my son, daughter-in-law and 3 grandsons, but I wanted to make sure my son wouldn't have to tie up a card when he checked in. I called the hotel and spoke to CONNIE, who assured me he and the family could check in without having a card. My son txt me to let me know he checked in fine. Then when my grandson made it to the finals, I asked if we could have a late checkout so we wouldn't have hang out at Wal-mart for 5 hours! And again, CONNIE said it would be fine. It was also great that there was a laundry facility for washing the uniforms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here for a family funeral. We needed to check in a little early to change clothes for a funeral. No problem. Jade at the front desk was most helpful and sweet. Very clean new and nice. Could probally work on the exercise room. No weights!!! Very nice and clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011 via mobile

Horrible to children and rude! We stayed for a week and have not had one good experience with staff at all. Would never recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Went there a few weeks ago while my husband was on a business trip. Very nice hotel, nice staff, great breakfast! Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau

Address: 201 Hillview Parkway, Poteau, OK 74953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Poteau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Poteau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.