We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Enrique's Restaurant

Enrique's Restaurant
2213 N Waverly Street, Suite 3, Ponca City, OK 74601
(580) 762-5507
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 55 restaurants in Ponca City
Restaurant details
Ponca City, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Cheese dip is great & they have one of a kind chips. Service is So So depends upon your waiter. Desserts are huge & definitely takes 2 ppl to eat one. Personally not gotten to eat the big ones just small.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    27
    12
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best guacamole in Oklahoma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Things to come here for: fresh cooked chips, guacamole, burriots, tostadas, chilled beer mugs.
Skip the rellenos. Service was very attentive. Restaurant was almost full at 5:30 pm on a Thursday night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not a Big Deal at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Heard so much about this place, so my wife and I were very excited to get out there and try it. We waited too long on service for starters. They had just opened 45 minutes earlier and hardly any customers were there yet.

Food arrived and I didn't finish half of it. Absolutely a total lack of taste as you would normally expect. I couldn't understand why everyone raved about this place. If Ponca City thinks this is the place to go, it's obvious they've never eaten at El Chico or the old Casa Bonita in Tulsa. Money is better spent where you enjoy the taste.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, OK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Food Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The Mexican food here in my opinion beats others for many miles around. The soup with the lunch specials is something you will have to try it is great! I have been eating here for years and never grow tired of it.

You also have an excellent view outside to watch airplanes take off and land. It is truly a unique place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were on a long trip and had read several reviews on trip adviser prior to making or stop at Enrique's Restaurant tonight. Upon arrival there were at least 5 open tables and we were seated within 5 minutes.
My wife and I sat down and 20 minutes later still didn't have anything to drink. We sat there longer with our menu's closed hoping someone would notice us. My spouse left the table, browsed the airport lobby, looked over the terminal and came back and no one had waited on me yet! We left hungry and less than impressed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enrique's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Enrique's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enrique's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.