We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for lunch after toy museum visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boomerang Diner
115 South Chickasaw, Pauls Valley, Pauls Valley, OK 73075
405-238-2905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Pauls Valley
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Family Fare, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: At Boomarang, we are proud to say that word of mouth has filled our restaurants for over 25 years. The appeal to Boomarang covers all ages. The truth is that great food, fast just doesn't go out of style. As word travels the Boomarang Diner legacy continues to grow. People not only talk about the best burger they have ever eaten but they speak of the genuine service and spotless restaurants. Boomarang made its mark from the humble beginnings of a man dedicated to make the best burger ever and to do this consistently every day. His vision is and always has been to treat every customer special. Come and visit one of our locations and you will see why we have been voted best burger, best breakfast, and best waitress. Boomarang is not fast food but it is great food fast. 100% Fresh and made to order.
Arlington,TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch after toy museum visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

After visiting the Toy Museum in Pauls Valley, OK Grandson reminded me it was time to eat. The diner was right next door and had a good crowd. Saw the lunch special sign" $10.99 2 burgers,2 fries and 2 drinks" , too good to pass up. Very clean with plenty of posters and photos with grandpas music playing in the background. Take a seat and a real waitress with a smile takes your order. Cooked to order burger and fries that Grandson rated the best all summer. He also loved the hand dipped real chocolate shake for the trip home. Didn't know there are quite a few around Oklahoma until I got back to Texas but it was not at all like a chain restaurant. Highly recommend especially after a visit to the Toy Museum with a young one you love.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food/ good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends were on a road trip to Okc from dfw and we stopped in Paul's valley to see the toy museum next door to this diner. While we waited for it to open we had lunch. The food was amazing and the price was great. Will return next time we are in Oklahoma!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect breakfast and atmosphere for "walk down memory lane"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Located right next door to the Toy & Action Figure Museum, this diner was the answer to our search for the perfect breakfast as we drove through downtown Paul's Valley. The millennial waitresses or all decked out in tie-dye shirts and the entire atmosphere was Baby Boomer heaven. We spent a great deal of time just naming everyone in the pictures all around the restaurant and enjoying great stories and memories in the food was served fast, hot and delicious. Our server, Amber, was charming and kind. We will visit again when we are in Paul's Valley and recommend it highly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas, Usa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Retro Burger Joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This little "hole in the wall" eating establishment is VERY small and a great throwback to the 50's style diners.....menu reflects same. Staffed during our visit by two young ladies that were both friendly and efficient! Food was your standard diner fare, and while we did not try any of the burgers, we did have the grilled cheese which was creamy, just crispy enough on the bread and quite filling! Coupled with fries and some very good onion rings, it was a relaxing and satisfying experience. Surprisingly, the food was not at all greasy and you could tell that they used quality ingredients......wonderful local eatery!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomerang Diner also viewed

 

Been to Boomerang Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.