We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREASY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ron's Hamburger & Chili

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ron's Hamburger & Chili
9100 N Garnett Rd, Owasso, OK 74055
(918) 272-6996
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 93 Restaurants in Owasso
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Skiatook, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“GREASY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to Ron's today. My husband ordered a bowl of chili. He said it was good. He said it tasted like canned chili. Not bad. I ordered a jumbo hamburger with double meat. The bun was so hot and greasy you couldn't even pick it up. I took a napkin and dabbed off as much of the grease as I could. It was STILL so greasy my whole mouth felt like it was coated with nasty grease when I finished eating. The tomato was paper thin. You couldn't even tell there was tomato on it. I don't think we will be eating here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OKLAHOMA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Chili Cheeseburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The burgers are always good, but their Chili Cheeseburger is the Best.! The service at the Owasso Ron's is always nice! Great place to have Lunch!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Have to try the fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

On my first trip to Ron's I went with a local who eats there regularly. He insisted on ordering for both of us. We each had a regular chili cheeseburger, root beer and split a large order of Spanish fries. There was no way we could eat all of the food. The chili cheeseburger was very good. But the fries were really unique. They came with gilled onions and jalepenos that seemed to soak into the fries. They were just one of those things you couldn't quit eating. I will return and maybe just get an order of fries!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, OK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Tulsa tradition!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We love Ron's in Owasso as much as the one's in Tulsa. Love the burgers, dogs and Chili. Never a disappointment. Servers have been there for years!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very greasy food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

If you like deep fried everything with extra grease on the side you might like this place. It was not the kind of food I like. My husband, who will eat this type of food, didn't like it either. I tried the famous chilli and didn't like it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ron's Hamburger & Chili also viewed

 

Been to Ron's Hamburger & Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ron's Hamburger & Chili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.