We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, great service, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Akira Sushi Bar

Akira Sushi Bar
9455 North Owasso Expressway, Owasso, OK
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Owasso
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Akira Sushi Bar in Owasso is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. The food is fantastic and very presentable, the service is always excellent, and it is so well priced! It is a perfect place to go for a casual family outing or a nice date. There are also regular Asian food items if you are not in the mood for sushi. I highly recommend Akira to anyone who likes sushi and Asian food!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Sushimi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Small but well done . Friendly service and food is always served perfectly. Sushi and Sushimi are the freshest. Pricing is reasonable

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and Asian cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Akira offers fantastic service and superb food. My wife and I have eaten here several times...never dissapointed. I've had the sashimi, nigiri, and many different rolls...all excellent!!! My wife does not eat sushi but thoroughly enjoys their many variants on chicken and steak...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Lunch specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This place was excellent.

$10 lunch special for two rolls or nigiri, includes miso or salad.

I live in Chicago and thought the quality here was excellent.

Staff really friendly too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and great sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We finally found sushi we love with a "date night" atmosphere. Akira has great sushi and does a great job with the spicy variety we love. It is a really fun place at night and lots to choose from. It isn't cheap, but you will not be disappointed. They have lunch specials, but those were just okay... Highly recommend akira!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akira Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Akira Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akira Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.