We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9009 North 121st East Avenue, Owasso, OK 74055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Owasso
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This hotel was very nice, and I especially liked the convenient locaton to shopping and restaurantsl

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    33
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
13
5
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I've stayed at this property 6 times over the past year, with each stay a minimum of one week. The facility is new, clean and comfortable. Obviously, this is of primary importance, but close behind is my personal experience with the staff. In this regard, I've had nothing but the friendliest and most accommodating staff of any mid-level hotel. While I have the opportunity to stay at any of the hotels in Owasso, I refuse to go elsewhere - as long as nothing changes drastically. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Avoid the vicinity of the icemakers. As another reviewer noted, they are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Though the hotel is new and spotless, I found a few things that lowered it a star. There was an issue with my corporate credit card, and the front desk became defensive and rude. I decided from then on to ignor them. Once we straightened out my corporate card (I'm traveling on business), they treated me like a queen. I wasn't told about breakfast, is there a pool? They didn't tell me, I had to ask, and I've not asked. If you need plasticware, good luck. Or, be sure to get it before their breakfast closes.

The rooms are immaculate, but a bit cold. Poor lighting. I've stayed in many Hampton's, and this isn't my favorite.

Room Tip: There is a microwave, and refrigerator in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

A fairly new and very well maintained Hampton north of Tulsa. Very close to a large shopping mall and any kind of restaurant you could want. The lobby and rooms are modern and spotless. The employees are very helpful, friendly, and the most impressive part of this hotel. I left with the impression that they will bend over backwards to ensure the happiness of their guests.

The shuttle will take you to and from the airport, which is a bit of a drive, about 15-20 minutes. I normally prefer a hotel closer to the airport, but I consider this particular hotel a gem and well worth the slightly longer trip.

Regarding a few other comments about the free breakfast--that's what you get at the Hampton--every Hampton in the country--a great standard, free, continental-type breakfast. In this particular location, it's served up by a very nice, friendly, and courteous kitchen attendant. You will not get cooked-to-order omelets and pancakes, but as stated earlier, the surrounding area contains any number of restaurants where that kind of food can be had.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very much liked the lay out of my room and the comfortable bed. This hotel seems to be built recently and has modern amenities compared with your average Hampton Inn.
The indoor pool is excellent and very large.

On the downside the ice machine is located at the end of the corridor and sounds like a freight train. In my reservation I always ask for a quiet room at the end of the hallway and away from the ice machine. I guess this request confused the staff and I was placed right next to the ice machine.

Right across the parking lot is the Lone Star Steak House. This is the only restaurant within walking distance. I liked the bar and drinks but the steak was one of the worst steaks I have ever had. There are better places across the highway.

Room Tip: Far away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Va
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I was in Owasso for 2 weeks for work and I stayed at this Property. I must admit, I was pleasantly surprised that I enjoyed the stay. Upon check-in, I was given a room that I thought was close to the elevator. I called the front desk, spoke with Tyler, who immediately offered me another room on the same floor -a bit further way. The room was spacious and clean. Accessing the internet was never a problem. Many times accessing a wireless connection can be a bit of a problem especially when using VPN. The Hotel is new, clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful.It was also convenient staying so close to Target and restaurants(Chain Restaurants - they were nice but I do try to favor local establishments). It was an easy walk to pick up anything I may have needed at Target or a quick walk to a nearby restaurant. I would defintely stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed for a week at this hotel. I found the accomodations good and the staff helpful. The hotel has a great location. We beds were very comfortable. I wish the breakfast was better. The main dish is egg, cheese and meat concoction. Personally, I didn't like it. The hotel did give you brown bag "breakfast on the run." That was a nice touch. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso

Address: 9009 North 121st East Avenue, Owasso, OK 74055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Owasso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Owasso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Owasso is located near prime shopping and the restaurant district within walking distance and only minutes away from many area attractions (i.e.; Tulsa Zoo and Living Museum, Tulsa Air and Space Museum, Quik Trip Expo Square (home to many events, like gun shows, antique shows, sporting events, Tulsa State Fair, and Big Splash Water Park). The University of Tulsa is only a few minutes away where you can attend sporting events..such as Tulsa's Bowl Game Winner Football Team. The award winning BOK Center which hosts not only major concerts, but also sporting events is a short 15 minute drive from the Owasso Hampton Inn & Suites as well as the Drillers Baseball field. Many golf courses, baseball fields, and softball fields are nearby as well as Skiatook and Oolagah Lakes areas.Guests will appreciate our clean and comfortable rooms as well as free breakfasts and WiFi. And don't forget the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso offers complimentary breakfast.We also have a Banquet Hall which is host to many family events as well as corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Owasso
Hampton Inn & Suites Owasso Hotel Owasso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa North/Owasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.