We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a Small Town” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Okmulgee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Okmulgee
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok for a Small Town”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for two days to help my friend move into his dorm at OSU and overall it wasn't horrible. I found the place to be a bit overpriced ($150/ night) for the quality of the room. It was damp and musty feeling when we walked in but after turning down the AC while we went to dinner I found that it felt better when we arrived. The decor is outdated, but didn't expect much considering the size of the town. The next time I come I will more than likely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have expressed your concerns regarding our Hotel. At the Best Western Plus Okmulgee we pride ourselves in providing the best customer service to our guests. Our staff is trained well to fulfill your needs during your stay. That being said, we sincerely apologize that you had an uncomfortable stay. The issues that you have brought up are currently being looked at by our ownership and management team. We ensure you that if you stay with us again, we will make sure that your stay is a more memorable and comfortable one. We look forward for you to stay at our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
8
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I spent three nights in this hotel...the service was great, the room was spotless, breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this hotel and would be thrilled to stay here again. I also enjoyed the pool and used the laundry, both were fine.

The owner, who was also helping clean rooms, was very friendly and I did not realize she was the owner until my second day as she worked right with her staff and they got along...that is something I respect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great Value! Nice People! Genuine Hospitality! Close to Okmulgee (short commute), Ease to Airport via main highway. See you next time Raj, Allan and Seneca. Mvto (thank you) L. Williams

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

we booked 13 room & had no negative from anyone. great service staff.clean rooms,& a great week. our 2nd time here stayed 3 nights 3 years ago & the youth group requested this motel will stay again if in area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel is really clean and the staff is very nice.

The bad thing is the water in the wall sound when someone is using the shower etc. We've all heard that noise and its very loud, because of that I would spend the extra money and stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road. I didn't sleep for 2 nights !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, the rooms are a little small but not tight. Staff is very nice and everywhere the property is super clean. They do allow pets and have a $30. pet fee. My only concern was I did not know about the fee until checking out. It was not mentioned when I made the reservation or when checking in. Due to the miscommunication they did take it off the bill for me. If we are every in the area again we would definitely stay here. Walk to choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I can honestly say I really appreciate the quality customer service, professionalism and attentiveness of the ENTIRE staff. I would like to say especially to the owners who were not only assisting staff with the rooms but also accessible and proactive in all areas of running a hotel and ensuring the customer experience was top notch. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and for truly caring about the needs of your guest. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Okmulgee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Address: 3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Okmulgee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Okmulgee 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.