We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your typical business-man's hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Waterford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Waterford to your Saves list
Marriott Waterford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Waterford Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Your typical business-man's hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Even at a reduced prepaid rate, this hotel is overpriced. If you're looking for an exciting locale, don't stay here. It's located in a business district far from fun venues, bars or restaurants. The bar was typical of an airport. The restaurant food is boring and lacks variety. The hotel decor looks stale. It has the typical uninteresting style of a corporate designer. Stayed on the 8th floor near the constant elevator noise of motors and gears. The A/C control was useless. It looks new but does little to keep the temperature at your setting. The restaurant staff was friendly. The bar staff had the "don't bother me, I hate this job" attitude. The hotel staff was friendly and polite.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    82
    46
    26
    20
See reviews for
39
61
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Quaint hotel, friendly staff, yummy breakfast (especially in Concierge on the 9th floor). I loved that we had a balcony (small Juliette balcony) off of our room. It's a very charming hotel, however it could use some updating in the bathroom area. I was there for business, but would rather stay there for a romantic getaway. Comfy beds, and from our room we got to see a beautiful sunset every night. My one small complaint, and this might be picky, but the vent in our bathroom was disgusting, it was completely filthy, so that was a bummer, but then again, I got a sunset

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Waterford for a repeat stay this weekend celebrating an anniversary. While it is getting a bit old, it is well maintained, in a convenient location, and has very nice staff. In our room, we could hear the elevator motor every single time it kicked in, but we turned the A/C fan up to high and drowned it out. Other than that, the room was lovely, the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne nice, and the buffet breakfast very nice. Bring an overcoat in summer! The common area rooms are ICE COLD, making eating a bit uncomfortable, but if you like to be cold, this is the place for you! We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a LONG way from the elevators. We were three rooms down and the elevator motor noise was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was a good hotel for the price. Although seeming a little under done when it came to the ambience, it had solid service and in a great location. Our meal was delivered quickly, and the beds were very comfortable. It would have been nice to have some help with the luggage when we arrived late at night, but it was not a deal breaker. The biggest negative was the food - it was not that great for what we were charged. The biggest positive was when we were lost and one of their front office representatives stayed with me on the phone until I felt I knew where I was going.

Room Tip: If you are there on a weekend, try not to get a room on the 2nd floor by the elevator, facing the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We entered restuarant a little past noon last Sunday, there were no other diners apparent. My companion and I ordered a large bottle of sparkling water, the waiter brought us a small bottle that barely filled one glass, so we asked for a second bottle. Next we ordered a cocktail, after waiting 20 minutes my companion went to find the waiter to find out what the hold up was. He became very indictnet and told us he was very busy and that was why there was a delay. My companion asked busy at what as we were the only visible clients. He then asked to see the manager and the manager came with some cock and bull story about having to go to another floor to get change for a customers $100 bill. Then out of the blue the waiter gives us the check and says he will not serve us because we asked why there was a delay in receiving our drink order. I could not believe his attitude as all we wanted was some service. I will never go back there again and will tell all my friends about the hostility we received.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at The Waterford over Labor Day weekend and although this hotel is getting long in the tooth, it has retained much of its original charm. It hasn't gone the way of uber modern as many hotels have. The pool area is lovely. No complaints about the room at all....clean, quiet, tasteful. The staff was accomodating and helpful.

My only complaint regards the breakfast buffet. Although there was an omlet station, the remainder of the buffet could have been at any generic (Hampton, Comfort, Holiday Inn, etc.) hotel that includes breakfast. The pastries were in a plastic self-serve case and the yogurt, milk, etc was in a small tabletop self serve fridge. There was a station with eggs, bacon, biscuits, oatmeal and another station with fruit. Again much as one would find in the aforementioned establishments.....included in the price of the hotel....not charged $13 per person. For that price it should have the feel of a lovely special occasion brunch, not something we could have had on a road trip to Amarillo. Sorry Waterford. This needs improvement.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor, rm 713 and had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, OK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were not ammused that when we chose an upper scale hotel in Oklahoma City we were expecting a real nice breakfast experience. It was really more like a Hampton Inn. Don't get me wrong, I have no problem with the breakfast at the Hampton Inn or the like, but when you stay in a nicer hotel you expect better aminities.

Room Tip: We liked our room. It was on the 7th floor and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Waterford

Address: 6300 Waterford Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Waterford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterford Marriott is a Full Service AAA Four-Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel offering spacious rooms with a King bed, two Doubles or try one of our King Suites with a balcony and skyline views of Oklahoma City, complimentary Wi-Fi and free Starbucks coffee. Enjoy our large Health Club, Blue Fire Grill and Lounge. We also have 10,000 Sq. Ft. Of Meeting & Banquet facilities. Located in the NW part of Oklahoma City adjacent to Nichols Hills and just minutes away from Penn Square Mall, Interstate 44, Bricktown, The Western Heritage Center and Chesapeake Energy Corp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterford Hotel Oklahoma City
Marriott Hotel Waterford
Marriott Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.