We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Waterford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Waterford to your Saves list
Marriott Waterford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Waterford Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #44 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Went for a business trip with 4 associates. (4 rooms). Everybody was very pleased with the room and service was great. Had breakfast (Meeting) , food and service was perfect . Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEGM, General Manager at Marriott Waterford, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Ppepe99 thank you so much for staying with us and also for taking the time to send that nice note to Trip Advisor. I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will personally pass on your comments to our culinary and banquet teams. We hope to see you and your associates back soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    82
    46
    26
    20
See reviews for
39
61
15
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

My mother, my granddaughter and I went through Oklahoma City on our way to Santa Fe on a "girls trip". The hotel made our first night of our trip special. We had the top floor overlooking the pool. Dinner in the hotel was quite good and the breakfast buffet was also. We enjoyed having a outdoor pool (like the old days!). Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEGM, General Manager at Marriott Waterford, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
We are delighted that you chose us from all the great hotels in OKC to stay on your way to Santa Fe and thank you so much for saying such nice things about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very proud to offer excellent value and impeccable service with a smile to all of our guests. I will make sure the rest of the team reads your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

My wife and I went to the Waterford for our Anniversary and absolutely loved the location and accommodations offered. When we walked in, the hotel had trouble finding our reservations, so we stood at the desk for about 10 minutes waiting for them. The two ladies working at the desk were very apologetic and ended up comping us the breakfast buffet in the morning ($20/person) which was very nice (except, because we were some of the only guests at the hotel at the time, the food had been sitting for a little while-but not too big of an issue). Other than those two hiccups, the hotel was a great experience. We enjoyed the modern room we stayed in as well as the cleanliness of the hotel in general. We will definitely stay at the Waterford again when passing through OKC. (PS-the beds were to die for- amazing sleep quality)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEGM, General Manager at Marriott Waterford, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a critique for our hotel. I apologize for the wait during your check in however I'm glad to hear that our front desk team made it a positive experience for you. We value our clients comments and use them as training tools to continually improve our service standards.
Thank you and we hope to see you back soon,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Standard room, nothing over the top but clean and perfectly located for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEGM, General Manager at Marriott Waterford, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We are definitely not your typical city / suburb hotel and we do take pride in that. Our boutique feel allows us to serve our guests needs easier and because they stay so often, we are allowed the pleasure of actually getting to know them. Please let us know what we can do on your next visit to ensure we do better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We were able to put our friend up for the night at the Waterford. He was taken care of in a first class way. He shared with me that the service was excellent and the room was very clean. The Oklahoma City Waterford is one of the greatest hotels that Oklahoma City has to offer. When we are not able to host our friends at our home the Waterford is our first choice when putting someone up for the night. It is not our home, but it is just like our home. Thnaks for a job well done.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEGM, General Manager at Marriott Waterford, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you so much for allowing us to host your out of town guest; we are honored to be considered your second home. Please let us know what we can do for the next visit to ensure the stay is even better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

We booked the hotel for our 5th anniversary. They stuck us in room 802. Directly behind the elevators. We could hear them so loud it sounded like someone banging on the door! We called front desk and asked for a room change, they said too bad. They know it is our anniversay and offered a bottle of wine, um it is very obvious I am pregnant! Gee thanks. We bought we would have a really great anniversary away from our kids and a good night sleep. What we got was rude. Oh and on a side note, the linens were filthy, black marks and hair were found in the bed. We called them up to change the linens which they did. But still gross! We ended up changing hotels at midnight because we could not get to sleep. Not only did they not care it was our anniversary, but they did not care that a pregnant woman needed sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEGM, General Manager at Marriott Waterford, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
I am truly sorry that your anniversary stay with us was so disappointing for you. Please know that I'm also disappointed, as your experience is nowhere close to the quality standards that we set for ourselves. With other hotel options in the area, we are sincerely grateful you chose our property to celebrate your special occasion. Our staff is dedicated to the comfort of our guests and I definitely need to know when these standards aren’t being met, so I thank you for bringing this to my attention. My sincere apologies that we had no rooms to move you to that evening as we were sold out. However having said that, we never receive noise complaints from that bank of rooms so I once again must apologize for the inconvenience. My overnight manager informed me of your set back and if you would like to contact me personally, we can discuss this farther. Please know that our guests are normally very, very pleased and we typically exceed their expectations! If you are interested, we would welcome the opportunity to host you again and prove that we are worthy of the loyalty our guests feel towards us. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I recently have visited the Sheraton downtown OKC, but found it difficult to get in/out, etc. Loved the Waterford. Close to nice restaurants and a best buy around the corner :-)
Fitness center was nice and very large outdoor pool. Reasonable rate and friendly staff. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRIDEGM, General Manager at Marriott Waterford, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear JPButtler, We are delighted that you found value and comfort at our hotel while not making a big dent in your wallet. Please let us know what we can do on your next visit to ensure you leave better than when you arrived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Waterford

Address: 6300 Waterford Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Waterford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterford Marriott is a Full Service AAA Four-Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel offering spacious rooms with a King bed, two Doubles or try one of our King Suites with a balcony and skyline views of Oklahoma City, complimentary Wi-Fi and free Starbucks coffee. Enjoy our large Health Club, Blue Fire Grill and Lounge. We also have 10,000 Sq. Ft. Of Meeting & Banquet facilities. Located in the NW part of Oklahoma City adjacent to Nichols Hills and just minutes away from Penn Square Mall, Interstate 44, Bricktown, The Western Heritage Center and Chesapeake Energy Corp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterford Hotel Oklahoma City
Marriott Hotel Waterford
Marriott Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.