We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update on " I had a good night of rest"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Hotel Oklahoma City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tower Hotel Oklahoma City to your Saves list
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3233 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112 (Formerly Oklahoma City Marriott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Running Springs, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Update on " I had a good night of rest"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had a slight plumbing the first night of my three night stay. I requested a room change and the young lady at the counter arranged another room without hesitation. The new room was on the other side of the tower, but I was equally pleased with the view. On one side you have a view that includes a nice vista of the surrounding communities. You can see the talk buildings of downtown OKC and even the State Capitol building. On the other side the view includes Hefner Lake.

All in all, I paid a fair price for a nice room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you Matt D for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the plumbing issues, but I'm glad our front office staff was able to recover the situation quickly, and get you into a room with a great view. If you are in Oklahoma City again feel free to email me directly at josh.morey@towerhotelokc.com and I can assist with your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
16
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

In town for a wedding and stayed 4 days here. The hotel is nice and well kept. The location is perfect. It's centrally located to any area of OKC. The room was nice and comfortable. We had a perfectly nice time staying here except that we had NO maid service the first 3 days. Everyday we saw the maids on our floor but for some reason they never cleaned our room. On day 3, a few hours before the wedding we were in town for, I went to the front desk to complain again and then FINALLY they cleaned the bathroom and gave us fresh towels. We never got anything else cleaned though because we had to hurry and get ready for the wedding. It did cause us to be later than planned. We had no choice we had no towels to shower with. UGH! Also be careful in the parking lot at night. The club attached to the hotel gets packed. Overall I wouldn't stay here again. But you may have better luck with the service.

Room Tip: Ask to face downtown OKC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you shanchicago for staying with us and taking time to write a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your experience with housekeeping. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, as your feedback is crucial to ensure that we are providing a great customer experience. If you are ever back in Oklahoma City you can email me at josh.morey@towerhotelokc.com. I can assist in setting up your reservation, and help ensure that your next stay is flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband's company put us up for two nights. Its a nice place but if you're paying big dollars you should get more than an hour of free Wi-Fi in your room. When I questioned the front desk. Their response was well most full service hotels charge for WiFi. Really never paid before and I have stayed in much nicer ones.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you lucretia t for taking the time to write a review, and give us your feedback. I apologize for the confusion with the internet, but thank you for bringing it to our attention. We have established a new structure regarding our internet services to provide our guests with more options. We now offer a one hour free in room Wi-Fi, and free Wi-Fi in the lobby. We also offer a lower bandwidth option at $4.95 and a higher bandwidth option at $9.95.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Tower Hotel this summer with two teenage children. The kids had a blast in the pool that was both indoor and outdoors. I found the facility to be clean and quiet with plenty of parking. The only complaints I would have is that the ice machine on my floor was inoperative and the restaurant was not open during the evening posted hours. The Tower hotel is in a great location with plenty of restaurants nearby. I took the kids to Dave & Busters Arcade which was only a few blocks down the road. Overall it was a good experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms were like any other room. Our room was on the 12th floor which overlooked the pool. Everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you Deborah J for staying with us, and writing such a positive review. The next time you are in Oklahoma City email me at josh.morey@towerhotelokc.com, and I can assist with your reservation, and provide an even more exceptional experience. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We booked a night online. No complaints, but if you are looking for nice new motel this is not the one for you. It is an old retired Marriott but still fit the bill for an overnight stay. This hotel is in a nice location, and looks like it has a nice eating place in it, but we didn't try it out.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us Flyfish84 and for posting a review online. Next time travel brings you back to Oklahoma City, reach out to me directly at josh.morey@towerhotelokc.com so I can assist you in experiencing our restaurant, Bistro 44 or our Room Service option. We look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice facility. I knew nothing about this hotel and actually got a good rate via a bid on Priceline. I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The staff at the front desk was friendly as well. The only one ding on the entire stay was the restaurant. I went down for breakfast and there was no hostess, I walked in and looked around and there was absolutely no one there. I had been told by the front desk there was a really good buffet, yet there was no food on the buffet. After wandering around for about 5 minutes, someone asked if I needed some assistance. I asked if the restaurant was open, he replied yes, let me get a server for you. A few minutes later I was seated and my order was promptly taken. I asked about the buffet and was told occupancy was low, so they didn't want to waste product. I understand that. The rest of the service and the breakfast was very good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for rating our room cleanliness and service as 5 star. The hotel does offer a full service buffet on Saturday and Sunday and provides cooked to order service on during the week. I apologize regarding the confusion and thank you for making us aware of the issue. We look forward to the time travel brings you back to OKC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I booked my room on hotwire so, of course, I had no idea where I would be staying until after booking. it looks like a great hotel from the outer appearance, but not so much when you enter your room. Where do I start. The carpet appeared to have not been vacuumed, and the dirt along the carpet edges were disgusting. there was trash behind the tv console. the toilet seat was barely attached and wobbled. the shower didn't look like it had been properly cleaned, because the soap ring was still there. the chairs were both needing cleaned. obviously they had not been vacuumed, either. the floor lamp had rust all over the base of it. (which was no bother, but still looked terrible)I asked for a room at the end of the hall, away from the elevator, and I got assigned a room directly across from the ice dispenser and elevator. the television was confusing to operate, with no instructions on how to access the local channels, other than figuring it out for yourself. I can only assume I got put on the "cheap" floor, but if all the other rooms are just as bad, I would have to say don't waste your money. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. very run down and dirty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tower Hotel Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Oklahoma City

Address: 3233 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112 (Formerly Oklahoma City Marriott)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tower Hotel Oklahoma City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Tower Hotel Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Marriott Hotel Oklahoma City
Marriott Oklahoma City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.