We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent property but sketchy neighborhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #19 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Execellent property but sketchy neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Just back from a two-night stay at the HGI Oklahoma City. Found the poperty to be excellent in every way; clean, well-managed, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Airport shuttle doesn't run until 7 am, so the hotel provided a cab at no charge for an early flight - outstanding! Small bar but very accommodating.

Outside, the surrounding area is somewaht industrial and remote. Stay inside or rent a car for external adventures. The sedurity guard in the lobby is a tip-off. But the hotel was safe and overcomes the location. Excellent stay and would return

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2009
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your continued patronage. If there is anything I can do for you during any future stays, please do not hesitate to ask for me. We look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    74
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
47
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
weatherford, oklahoma
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

Travelled with my hubby and his colleagues. The room is very pretty with a mattress and computer chair that are some new fangled technology, that is just "awesome!" The bed was very comfy and I have some back problems and so finding a good bed is like finding a great "hidden gem." It adjusts to your weight and how your body shifts in bed. I just wished that they would make some great pillows that help those with neck pain too. Their pillows weren't that great. The rooms are lovely and had microwaves and had small refrigerators in them. I liked the room, but we couldn't get the heat to go down. We had friends that didn't stay at that hotel for the meeting and that is why they said that they didn't, because of environmental control and the fact that the rooms were too hot. It was cold during our stay, so we didn't really notice the problem til we were ready to leave and we couldn't get the thermostat to lower. They are pretty rooms though and they have an awesome conference center. The front desk seemed to be very accommodating. Most of the housekeepers only speak spanish, so you have to send your requests with the front desk, so they can interpret your request to them. It is a short distance from the airport if you are staying overnight in OKC. The IHOP nearby is very good and there are many restaurants around if you want to go somewhere along Meridian. Zio's is great and the Burger King is pretty good along that same street. They have Panera Bread, Cracker Barrel, and many other eateries there. Quick on and off, if you travel via plane, as the airport is a hop, skip, jump away from this hotel. The hotel is comfy. Simply make sure that they help you adjust your room temp, if needed. This does sit next to interstate 40 and so some of the rooms are a little noisy, if that bothers your sleep. Travel around there via car vs. on foot. Safer that way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for being our guest and for the nice comments about our hotel. We are currently in process of replacing the existing thermostats and know that this will improve the issue with controlling the temperature in our guest rooms. We hope that you will be back as our guest the next time you visit Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

I stayed here for 8 months every week on business through Feb '09. Nice hotel, clean and rooms are up to date. Staff is friendly and helpful. Any issues with rooms were fixed promptly. Breakfast buffet is great - especially when it is complimentary with Hilton Honors Status. They will fix you anything you wish if you just ask.
Fitness center was full of outdated equipment, but they were about to replace it when I left. If you are interested in jogging, the area around the hotel is not reccomended. You are on a busy road that is not the best area of town. A co-worker and I would drive up to lake Heffner to jog in the mornings. Pretty area and a few good restaurants up there as well.
There are better areas of town, but I stayed here because of the convenience to client site. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

This hotel is excellent! From the staff, the rooms, the pool, the restaurant, the store, just everything! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the price was good. This hotel is new and convenient to the city and the airport. Be sure to visit the OK City Memorial and try to listen in on a park ranger speech about the memorial. It is so informative. Also toured the Western Heritage Museum and it was excellent as well. Lunch at the museum was good. OK City is a friendly town and we enjoyed our stay and visit.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

This is a very nice hotel near the airport. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings were on the new side. We had a regular room part of the time, and a suite part of the time. Definitely go for the suite!! It was so nice to have a door separating the bedroom from the living area.

The in-room fridge and microwave were very handy. The fridge worked well and even froze things in the little freezer. The front desk staff was very helpful, a big thanks especially to Amy and Nancy.

We spent a week at this hotel, and I learned that it is sometimes very quiet and sometimes a bit noisy. Luckily, I found it very quiet at night when I wanted to sleep. It is very near the freeway, but I found freeway noise to be minimal.

The shower head had several different choices, and the Neutrogena toiletries were great. The towels were new, and very clean and fluffy. Lots of counter space in the bathroom, and plenty of closet space for two people. The beds were very comfortable, and we had several pillow choices.

We had difficulty printing to the business office printer, but the free high speed internet was great.

There are many retail stores and restaurants very near by. Not necessarily walking distance, but a short drive. We especially enjoyed Cattlemen's steakhouse and a neighborhood diner called Jim's.

  • Liked — Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon--the perfect pick me up!
  • Disliked — Ummm. . . slow elevators
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

This is my favorite hotel when I am in OKC for business. The beds are SO comfortable and the ergonomic desk chairs are really great. The rooms are also VERY clean, and the towels are fluffy. I like having the fridge and microwave in the room, too. The only suggestion would be to have the breakfast included with the room.

  • Liked — Comfort and cleanliness of the room
  • Disliked — Breakfast is not included
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

If you can afford the suites... go for it.... has a seperate door for the bedroom ... its like your in a small apt...

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 801 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#16 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#25 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will appreciate our location just 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport and can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.