We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Very typical of Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 25%
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Woodstock, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel. Very typical of Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good value. Typical Hilton Garden Inn at a reasonable price relative to other similar level hotels in the area. Relatively near airport. Located near many other relatively new hotels as well. I recommend the nearby Frosty Mug for a "local feel" pub with reasonably good food and friendly staff. Nearby "western wear" shopping at a couple of nice "western wear" stores.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again the next time you are in OKC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    66
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
43
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartonville, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn OKC Airport is what I expected in a Hilton Garden Inn; nothing special but consistent with the quality I expect at a Hilton Garden Inn. The location is convenient, although the surrounding area isn't the best. My only complaint is that while we were guests at the hotel, we were approached by a panhandler in the hotel parking lot looking for handouts. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk, I was informed that this is a frequent experience at this property and that she would inform the manager. The fact that the front desk clerk asked for a description of the person who approached us in the parking lot (and another guest as we were walking into the hotel) tells me that this property doesn't have security cameras in their parking lot or else the front desk clerk would not have to ask for a description of the panhandler . While I didn't feel threatened by the panhandler, I was traveling with my husband. Had I been traveling alone I might have felt differently.

Bottom line, if management knows that they have a problem with panhandlers on their hotel premises, they need to install security cameras and take some action to prevent their guests from being hassled walking from the parking lot to the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a location away from the Interstate Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here while in town for a funeral so didn't spend much time in the the room. We had a suite with pull out sofa which offered plenty of room. It was clean and we had everything we needed with the mini fridge and microwave. We do normally like a place that offers a continental breakfast but this one did not have it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everyone went above and beyond their duties to make certain we were well satisfied with our stay. The hotel was very well situated since our family members were arriving from several different cities at varying times. The same applied to our departures.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was very attentive and made the sign-in process very comfortable and quick. Room was ready, water in fridge, thermostat set to a comfortable range (some places stay set to freeze), and bedding was crisp and fresh. Easy access to the highway made finding the Hilton Garden Inn easy and getting back on the road very stress free. We arrived very late at night and being treated like we were the only guests made a hard day on the road melt away and my 'co-pilot' able to get to sleep quickly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel had extremely friendly employees who were genuinely concerned about our stay. The physical attributes of the hotel are very clean and appealing. The room was large and clean. A great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Not new, but seemed to be well kept to me. Had two rooms -- 2 double beds and a king bed suite which adjoined. It was a great set up for us and very reasonably priced. The pool area was very busy with families. Airport location is right off I-40 and no jet noise. Nice coffee machines in the rooms, complimentary cookies and punch in afternoon. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 801 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will appreciate our location just 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport and can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.