We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, representative of the Hilton Garden Inn chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 25%
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good hotel, representative of the Hilton Garden Inn chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Room and hotel were modern and clean. Staff not the friendliest. Restaurant understaffed at breakfast. Tub in bathroom was fabulous. Pool/hottub looked inviting. Overall, a good hotel that is typical of the chain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of service you deserved during your recent stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed the tub and clean room during your trip. We hope to have you back the next time you visit Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    66
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
43
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns before because we love the breakfasts, the rooms are clean and welcoming, and the staff are very friendly. This particular Hilton Garden Inn in OK exceeded even our high expectations for this chain. We were there on business and had experienced quite a nightmare of a flight including lost luggage, and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful and hospitable! If you are looking for a friendly and well run hotel, I would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Wow what a great response to your stay. When we get feedback like this it makes the entire team feel a sense of accomplishment. Hospitality at its best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel after checking out of another hotel that we had originally reserved. Our first room assigned by this staff at this hotel was occupied but after getting a new room everything was great! Due to the mistake made on the first room they gave us free entrees at the hotel resturant. The food and service was fantastic! They gave us a free desert and as an anniversary gift gave us a goody bag for us to later. The evening waitress was so great. The rooms are nice as well.

Room Tip: King Suite overlooking pool on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
First of all thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay here again with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The rooms were clean, the bed was good.

However the lady at the front desk was far from friendly (boarding on rude), and not help at all helpful.
She kind of soured our view on the stay at this Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay over all but we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Was looking for an oasis out of the OKC heat. This place provided that. Was able to eat dinner and have drinks without leaving the hotel or breaking the bank. It was 112 degreed outside and this was a good plan. Only negative was I had difficulty with the a/c. Nothing drastic, just couldn't get the temp exactly the way I wanted,

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to mention your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time while staying with us and hope you make us your “home away from home” when you are in Oklahoma City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Were in OKC for meetings. Checked out and then had flights cancelled, so decided to stay again. The only thing I thought was lacking was that the lobby bar closed at 10. Sometimes, when your flight is cancelled, you just want to get a little tipsy to burn away the pain! Rooms were impeccable, service was great, gym had real sunlight!! Food was decent, maybe not the best, but the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
I want to thank you for your comments and feedback as this allows us to improve our products and services for you and all future guests of ours. I appreciate your business and loyalty to Hilton Hotels and truly value your feedback. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please let me know at anytime. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland Hts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

our softball team stayed there in June 2012. The place was GREAT! Very Very Clean. Beds adjusted to firmness. Staff were ALL so VERY friendly and all spoke english. The breakfast was AWESOME! never been in any hotel where they served you whatever you wanted. We LOVED the food. Right by the highway but not too close where you hear it.
Have stayed in a lot of hotels in the past 10 years, I would have to say the Hilton Garden Inn 801 Meridian, Oklahoma. I would HIGHLY recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: this place is AWESOME. we were in 415. was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton801, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I want to personally thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Oklahoma City. I appreciate your great comments regarding your most recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we loved having your entire team. We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport

Address: 801 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will appreciate our location just 3 miles from Will Rogers World Airport and can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Hilton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.