We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #68 of 138 hotels in Oklahoma City
Columbus, MS
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very good location in downtown Oklahoma City. We were there in May for a wedding. It is overpriced. The lounge offers a variety of cocktails. The breakfast buffet is very expensive for the type of food that is offered. Gravy was advertised but no gravy, sausage advertised but limp bacon was in the dish. The fruit was decent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write. I appreciate you acknowledging our convenient location and helpful staff. I’m disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our food service. Thank you for recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. It is feedback like yours which allows us to positively impact future guest experiences.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    103
    98
    48
    39
See reviews for
48
59
28
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Okc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed two nights at this Location and have stayed many times before. There has definitely been a change in service and cleanliness around this Hotel.
The staff seems to be more attentive, the food is great and the atmosphere at the Bar
seems much more in line with what I would expect from a Sheraton.
I hope it continues to improve.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear AmyAnge,

Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests feel at home. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Gregg Pearson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room at this hotel at the last minute. The front desk was wonderful to find me a room after hearing my situation with another hotel that I'd booked and had trouble with. The rooms were very comfortable and they were very understanding about my late check out due to a 3 hour race delay. The location is great for walking around. And they will valet your car if you have a rental. I would stay there again and again. This hotel is probably one of my favorite hotels now. Way to go and 2 big thumbs up on customer service as well!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. It’s nice to know you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient location. I’m glad you found our staff accommodating. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team! Thank you taking the time to write.

Best,
Gregg Pearson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well I have stayed at this property many many times. I travel for work a lot and for pleasure. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are cozy. However!!!! Now the problems. My room 935 had black mold growing on the ceiling. Yucky. Also the air seemed to be having trouble. The walls in this hotel seem to need better insulation.very loud at night with drunks etc. I did report to the front desk they took off valet for two nights, and gave me some Starwood points. Room should have been comped too. Iam allergic to black mold and have asthma! I just want them to keep up proper maintenance at their property. Really! no excuses the mold was big had time to grow.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write. I appreciate you acknowledging our cozy rooms and wonderful staff. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standards our guest have come to expect. I will be sure to discuss this review with our housekeeping staff and heighten our awareness of such issues. We value you as our guest, and hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for writing a review.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The service from being initially greeted was phenomenal. Thomas was great at the concierge desk. He helped us find our way through Bricktown. Great directions and suggestions for places to try. The beds were so comfy!! Loved it. Every staff member was superb, from the lounge, to the front desk, to the coffee bar that "proudly serves Starbucks".
Thank you for making a girls weekend such a great experience.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor which gave us a nice view. I enjoyed looking at the other tall buildings d...
See more room tips
Green Features: Bottled water was offered and there was a recycling basket right in the room. Also, you could decline housekeeping and get a $5 voucher (details in the room). Great ideas.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
KelleOwasso,

We appreciate your kind comments and taking the time to share your experience. We’re very fortunate to have such a great team and it was our pleasure to host you and your friends for your girls weekend. Thanks especially for mentioning Thomas, he was thrilled and extends his personal thanks as well.

Take care,

Gregg Pearson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at your hotel early May on business. I had an issue with the air conditioner and one of their engineers named Michael came and fixed it within seconds. He was extremely knowledgeable, extremely friendly and even asked how my stay was. I've never had the engineering department care about me as a customer the way he did. You should be proud of this individual. Je is a great asset to your company and I will definitely recommend this hotel and Michael to all my associates and family. Please a knowledge this employee for his great works. And room service was fantastic as well. Terrell took good care of my needs as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
wilsongary,
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the excellent service delivered by our staff at Sheraton Oklahoma City. Michael and Terrell strive to exceed guest expectations and they will both be thrilled to know their efforts had such a positive impact on your stay. I will be certain to acknowledge both with special commendations. We're pleased to have had you as our guest and we hope to extend our hospitality again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Kind regards,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

i had the chance to come into OKC for a quick visit. stayed at the sheraton due to its affiliation with one of our groups.

called early and make reservations. the staff was very courteous considering that the schedule was crazy with the Thunder making it into the playoffs. the venue for the Thunder is right next door.

once we got there, again, the staff was very nice and accommodating. they checked us in and made sure everything was proper and nice. the rooms themselves were nice. the bathrooms are somewhat dated. i ve had that complaint before but i do not think anyone is listening. the beds are extremely soft. the sleep was nice.

as for the location, in downtown, there are now a few really nice venues and bars. also it is within walking distance of Bricktown so even more things to see. Bricktown is also a very nice place to walk around the day if it is not too hot.

all in all a very good stay. more important a very consistent stay.

i would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
shark4rk,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton on your recent visit to OKC. We appreciate your recommendations of our hotel and feedback from your stay. We're glad you found the level of comfort and service you experienced to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Address: One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel.When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.