We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back to OKC for a quick visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #69 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“back to OKC for a quick visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

i had the chance to come into OKC for a quick visit. stayed at the sheraton due to its affiliation with one of our groups.

called early and make reservations. the staff was very courteous considering that the schedule was crazy with the Thunder making it into the playoffs. the venue for the Thunder is right next door.

once we got there, again, the staff was very nice and accommodating. they checked us in and made sure everything was proper and nice. the rooms themselves were nice. the bathrooms are somewhat dated. i ve had that complaint before but i do not think anyone is listening. the beds are extremely soft. the sleep was nice.

as for the location, in downtown, there are now a few really nice venues and bars. also it is within walking distance of Bricktown so even more things to see. Bricktown is also a very nice place to walk around the day if it is not too hot.

all in all a very good stay. more important a very consistent stay.

i would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
shark4rk,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton on your recent visit to OKC. We appreciate your recommendations of our hotel and feedback from your stay. We're glad you found the level of comfort and service you experienced to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    116
    103
    52
    42
See reviews for
51
65
29
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

In town for a conference and stayed 2 nights. The parking garage is closed, and valet parking is crazy busy. They reduced the valet fees for the conference guest, which was a plus. Getting in to and out of the hotel with all the traffic and redirects is a bit of a problem. The room I had wasn't so great, the amenities (no free wifi or breakfast) left a little to be desired. The conference area was also too small for the number of people at the conference. It was very crowded and I felt "herded" into different rooms and venues. NOT the same hotel I stayed at a year ago.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
SoonerMom3,
We appreciate your review and apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide the rewarding stay that you deserve and have come to expect from our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent for business travel. They loaned me a tie after I left mine at home and provided me with shaving cream when my electric razor broke. Gym has a very good selection of cardio. Rooms are good but not the nicest in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
nzedhoneymooners,
We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for writing a review. Our team strives to exceed guest expectations and it's always great to receive comments on their outstanding efforts in service that left a lasting impression. Please continue to make Sheraton your number one choice hotel for your business travels in Oklahoma City. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because we were in town for the OKC Marathon. It was okay, but the staff didn't really know what was going on. We asked about the pasta dinner the night before the race, and 2 members of the staff who were standing at the desk right when you walked in didn't know anything about it. We then asked the front desk, who told us it would be at 2:00. We showed up a little after 2:00, but we were then told it didn't start until 5:00. The room was okay, although the rug looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. One morning we went out very early, and left the do not disturb sign on the door because we knew we would be back and didn't want to walk in on the cleaning staff. We got back, got ready and were out the door by 10:00 a.m and took the do not disturb sign off the door. However, they never came to clean our room. The hairdryer's controls were broken off and the only way to use the hairdryer was to plug it in and unplug it and use it with whatever control it was stuck on. As for it being the "host" hotel for the marathon, I think the organizers of the marathon could have picked a better hotel. At 5:00 in the morning when we had to make our way over to the start of the race there is no place open to buy anything. It would have been nice for the hotel to provide some bagels or bananas or something to have before the race. Even if we had to purchase it, that would have been okay. The location is good to get around the City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Ror87,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We deeply regret the service failures you experienced during your stay and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Your comments provide many areas we can work on in order to better our guest experience. We hope the next time you're in the area you'll give us another opportunity to provide a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was the host hotel for the OKC Marathon. That being said, if I had known of other hotels in the same area, I probably would have tried to find a hotel that included some amenities. The parking garage was closed for construction, so we had to pay for valet parking. We had to pay for internet. I don't think there was any complimentary breakfast. In fact, there was not even any information on the Marathon at check-in, including about the pasta dinner being served at the hotel (for a fee). Our room didn't have any kind of printed information about the hotel, such as room service, fitness room hours, etc. When I went to the front desk to ask for a hotel information book, I was told they don't have them. Basically, it was a place to sleep. The location to the convention center was nice for the expo, but there are other hotels also right there that may offer more to their guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
LinFlin,
Thank you for sharing feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations in service and amenities. We appreciate all guest feedback in our efforts to continuously improve our product and offerings. Your satisfaction is our priority and we hope to have another opportunity to demonstrate just that. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gregg Pearson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

What's NOT to like about The OKC Downtwon Sheraton Hotel?
The friendly sfaff, the great food, the location, the Club Lounge, the cooks are phenominal, the houskeeping trmendous, frontdesk and valets......... You really do have to try this hotel the next time in OKC. I really heat to let the secret out!!!
The GM does a fantastic job with his Team!
Kudos to this property!!

Room Tip: Lunch is fantastic (Fish and chips on Friday!) Stay on Club Floor. Great value! Great views from...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not any question, these guys have a great program!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Kent W,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your return visit to Sheraton Oklahoma City. Your praise regarding the level of service, cleanliness and convenience you consistently experience highlight our core objective in proving exceptional guest experiences. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for your review and patronage.

Kind regards,
Rick Guttenberger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have been staying at the Hotel every week for the last 9 weeks and I would classify myself as a high maintenance guest!. Michelle (a.k.a Miche) has been fantastic. Every time I need something she knows how to fix it! Cariese and the Bar staff are also very friendly and make the evenings fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
kmiller2501,
We appreciate you writing a review and recognizing the excellent service delivered by our staff at Sheraton Oklahoma City. Michelle and Cariese will be thrilled to hear that their extra efforts in service made a positive impact on your visits. I look forward to sharing your compliments and thank you again for writing. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rick Guttenberger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Address: One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.