We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent a recent Saturday night here with no problems and very little complaint.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #69 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Spent a recent Saturday night here with no problems and very little complaint.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Love the location of this hotel, so easy to walk to all the Bricktown attractions. We checked in on a Saturday, the hotel was fairly full with a convention. Hotel staff was nice and very helpful. We parked our car easily in the hotel parking garage. Saw signs for renovation work, but didn't see any workers. The room was clean and very comfortable. My only complaint is that we were close to the elevator and it was very loud. We will go again, but next time request a room farther from the elevator.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator, it is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
SoonerMom3,
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us at Sheraton OKC. I'm glad you liked our hotel and enjoyed our friendly staff. I hope you had a nice time in Bricktown too! Please make plans to see us again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Kay Sarver
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    116
    103
    52
    42
See reviews for
51
65
29
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The staff was great at check-in! Then it went down hill. Parking garage was full, ohh wait if your staying here and ask the valet will meet you at the enterance in five min. I was upgraded to the lounge which at 5am a pipe burst flooded the floor ( and 14 and 12). The staff handled as well as they could. without the flood 3 stars is kind. Anything over $100 a night i would look for other options based on decor/amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
nuggetshow,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business, and we're glad to have had you as our guest. It is with great regret that you had to experience a pipe burst during your stay. We are working hard to make improvements and providing excellent service and comfort. I apologize that you did not experience either of these. Your satisfaction is important. We value you as our guest and hope you'll stay with us again so we can show you our improvements.
Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a great hotel - nice lobby, lively bar area, and the rooms have been well-maintained and updated. It is in the center of the OKC Downtown and just about 10 minutes walk to the Bricktown entertainment district and literally across the street from the OKC Thunder arena. Parking is a bit of a deal in that it is a bit expensive (it IS Oklahoma City, not NYC after all), the pool area is really lame, and although it is well-maintained, but is older construction so some of the public areas feel quite cramped. That being said, it is my hotel of choice in OKC and they will get my business again.

Room Tip: A view overlookign the Chesapeake Tower looks cool at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Addicated_to_SBH,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Sheraton Hotel. We're glad to hear that we're your hotel of choice when visiting OKC. I'm pleased to know that you like our property and surrounding area. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Construction notice 1/13! Nothing said at check in about the construction on all floors. 7:45 am, very loud and staff doesn't care a bit. Wrong keys were given to us because the staff can't figure out which door locks have been changed in the renovation. Housekeeping is also very loud. This hotel is known for its bad service. Not worth the money or hassle. Stay at the Crown or Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Kevin W,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business, and we're glad you stayed with us at Sheraton Oklahoma City. I apologize for the construction noise disturbing your sleep as well as the mix up with the door keys. I assure you that we are making every effort we can to notify our guests of the construction times and provide the best comfort possible. We do care! Great things are happening here, so we encourage you to visit us again to see what we've done. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Kay Sarver
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel with friendly staff. Walking distance to all bricktown attractions and thunder games ! If you are able to reserve the rooms that have already been remodeled---- do so they are so much nicer !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Fuzzface77,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Sheraton. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and especially our friendly staff. Please make plans to visit us again the next time you travel to OKC.
Sincerely,
Kay Sarver
Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed there for one night during my visit to Oklahoma City. It has a good location in downtown. No good places to eat nearby. They don't provide free wifi which to me was a big turn off & unimaginable in this era. I had booked a regular room. The room itself was pretty comfortable & staff was good as well. The bell boys seemed over enthuthiastic in asking for tips. But for the price, one night stay is fine. In house food & bar pretty expensive than what its should have been otherwise.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
warriorshah,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Sheraton while visiting OKC. I'm glad your room was comfortable and you found our staff friendly and helpful. Please visit us again.
Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, Interim GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I'm handicapped and requested parking close. We were pointed to a parking garage that we have to pay to park in. The only way out of the garage is through the parking and costs $2 just to drive through. We arrived late and went straight to bed. The next morning I make the beds up and find mud on 1 comforter and dried blood on the other. The fitness room has very little and the pool is outside so we can't use it because it's too cold. This hotel is very costly for nothing except location and you have to pay for any extra's including parking! The only good thing we have found is a lady named Mary who brought clean covers for the comforters. My husband is putting them on himself because we are tired of waiting for the maids. I don't recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear JoRaeKirk:
Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Kay Sarver, Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Address: One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.