We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An update is probably in order, but still a good hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #69 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Waco, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An update is probably in order, but still a good hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

1st of all, the location and service were excellent. Bricktown, the myriad gardens, and the athletic stadiums/areanas are close by. The valet warmly greeted us and was very helpful when we needed a cab or dining ideas. The hotel itself does show its age, but all of the common areas were tidy. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, and it was clean and looked ok, except for a few black stains on the carpet, and a few old water rings on the tables. My wife also lamented the lack of a full-length mirror. I did not like the fact that you not only had to pay for parking (as expected in a downtown urban hotel) but you had to pay for a pass to come and go in your car as well. This may be common in many hotels, but it seemed a bit odd and unnecessary to me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
treyjewels,

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you chose to stay with us at Sheraton and found your room to be comfortable and well appointed. I hope you were able to visit Bricktown and experience all that it has to offer. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Safe travels,
Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    115
    103
    52
    42
See reviews for
51
65
29
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

was in OKC for a quick meeting and stayed at the sheraton. was checked in quickly and on my way. the beds were soft as always and the room was clean and nice. had a chance to go to the gym. again very clean and nice. woke up and had another meeting and checked out without any fanfare. i did hear that at night it was crowded but it did not seem to affect me. overall, a nice comfortable good stay at a good property. thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
shark4rk,

We’re very pleased to hear of your nice stay with us at Sheraton and appreciate you writing a review. I’m glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and glad you were able to get in a work out in our fitness center during your stay. We hope your travels bring you back to Oklahoma City again and you’ll stay with us for another excellent visit.

Best regards,
Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was really happy with this Sheraton. It felt like everyone was honestly interested in our well being. All staff were pleasant and very helpful. They were smiling and conversed with us easily. The cleaning staff was thorough and they seemed to care about the quality of work they provided. This hotel is only a block or so to Bricktown with all the great restaurants and nice entertainment with some live music and clubs. I wasn't with my children this time but was there on business and the hotel provided access to computer and work stations that were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was extremely nice with cooked to order foods including omelettes. I will use this hotel again. It really was clean and I did not find any flaws to speak of.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Spedcoach,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Sheraton. We’re pleased to hear of your pleasant stay with us and appreciation for our wonderful staff. I’m glad you liked our breakfast buffet and computer workstations as well. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again. Next time, bring the kids.

Thanks again,
Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The location is perfect as it is only about 2 blocks from the restaurants and shops of Bricktown. We arrived around 4:30pm on a Saturday. We were offered valet parking or self park and chose to self-park. We found the lobby and our room nice as far as being clean and in good repair. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed on the 5th floor

It is my impression that this hotel has the misfortune of attracting guests who book it as a place to crash after a night of drunken revelry in Bricktown (at least this seems to be the case on the weekend night we stayed.) We were awake after "closing time" in Bricktown and saw & heard many extremely drunk young people wandering the hotel. The night employees seemed like they had a lot to deal with (including a drunken young man who was harassing some college age girls in the lobby. We saw him passed out later laying in the middle of a hallway). I certainly didn't envy the employees as they tried to deal with guest complaints as well as tactfully corral the drunken guests causing the problems. They seem to have a 24 hour security crew to deal with problem guests and I never felt unsafe. Even though there were some problems with the stay, I will probably stay there again as the location is excellent, the room was very clean and comfortable, and I am not one to be easily disturbed by late night partiers.

Room Tip: get a room as far from the elevators as you can get if you want a good night's sleep on the wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
well-heeled580,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about our hotel. We’re glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our facility as well as Bricktown. I understand your comments about unruly guests and appreciate you recognizing how our staff handles such situations. We are located in a lively area so sometimes these things happen. With that said, we highly respect our guests who want an uninterrupted evening so we rely on our security staff to thwart off prospective disrupters. Our team will review your comments together and re-enforce any measures that may need improved. We kindly ask that you will come and stay with us again the next time you visit Oklahoma City.

Kind regards,
Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Checked in at1030pm. From the moment we stepped in I knew we were going to get horrible service. There was no valet parking. We went to valet desk, never greeted, never given a cart. Valet people said no valet and no spot to park our car either. I asked the front desk about hotel parking spot and she didn't have no clue either. We had to park at public parking garage. Went to the bar, it took forever to get served. Asked about breakfast, hotel people had no idea about breakfast service. The most HORRIBLE customer service I've had in a really long time.

Room Tip: I'd go across the street to check in at a different hotel next time I'm in Oklahoma City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Aap K,

We greatly appreciate you choosing Sheraton as your place to stay while visiting Oklahoma City. It is with much regret that I hear of your discontent about our staff as I hope for all of our valued guests to receive the highest caliber of service a hotel can offer. I can assure you that our team is trained to be informative as well as helpful to our guests so I cannot explain why your stay was any different. Please accept my full apology. I will review your comments with our valet and front desk staff. We hope to earn your business again and invite you back for a more positive experience.

Sincerely,
Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is located within walking distance to Bricktown. That's the reason I chose it. The hotel itself is just average. I arrived around 3:00pm and my room wasn't quite ready yet. Not a big deal. I walked to the lounge and grabbed a drink and watched some college football. Maybe, it's the hotels way to get you to the lounge. HA! I checked 30 minutes later and my room was ready.
The room itself is fairly clean. The only thing I really noticed was the built up dust on the air conditioning vents. It looked like it hasn't been cleaned in quite awhile. The hotel does have valet parking, but I think it's a rip off. You can self park in the parking garage and save your money. I, however, chose to park on the street with the parking meters. It's free after 6:00pm and according to the front desk free during the weekend. If in the area I would possibly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
TheNick77,

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you chose to stay with us at Sheraton and found our hotel to be conveniently located for your retreat. I hope you enjoyed your time in Bricktown, and hope you were able to take in some of the events or attractions there. It’s a great place! Please do come and stay with us again the next time your adventures bring you to Oklahoma City.

Kind regards,
Matthew Cowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back home from Dallas. It is within walking distance of Bricktown, and very easy to get to from the highway. The staff are very friendly and we especially enjoyed our drinks at the bar that night! The decor is a little dated and the TV didn't work that great, but other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Address: One North Broadway, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. When you arrive at our downtown Oklahoma City downtown hotel you will immediately feel a sense of welcome and relaxation. Located next to the Cox Convention Center, across from the Ford Center Arena, and just a few short blocks from the Bricktown Entertainment District, the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is the metro's largest business and convention hotel.Why do friends and colleagues gather at Sheraton The proof is in our signature amenities. Get a great night's sleep on our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper℠ bed. Break a sweat in our fully equipped fitness center. Savor the authentic tastes of the Southwest at 1889 Land Run Cafe. Or leave your laptop at home and stay connected to work in our Link at Sheraton business center.Located just two blocks from the legendary nightlife of Bricktown, our hotel puts you in the center of fantastic Oklahoma City Attractions. Cheer on the OKC Thunder, learn about the brave men and women who tamed the Wild West at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum. See the animals of the world at the Oklahoma City Zoo. Or press your luck at the Remington Park Racing Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.