We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids loved the hotel and so did we.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #22 of 140 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Ada, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The kids loved the hotel and so did we.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

This is an older hotel but is nice. All the rooms are suites and the hotel is quiet. There is a game room, a pool, sauna, hot tub and exercise room. My favorite part of our stay was the awesome breakfast in the morning. They have a huge variety of breakfast items. You can customize and have an omelet made while you wait from fresh ingredients.

The manager's reception was great. They serve free cocktails from 5:30 to 7 pm. If that were not enough they also have a very nice lounge in the hotel. The hotel is older but is very beautiful, clean and quiet. They also have a wonderful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    92
    41
    22
    11
See reviews for
98
46
17
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We were traveling with our dog. The hotel charges a $50 pet fee, and we were given a dark room next to a whining generator. The desk was nice about moving us when we complained but our new room had been poorly cleaned. There'd was a Bic lighter on the floor of our bathroom, and a small pile of hair and dust behind the bathroom door next to the sink. Ugh. Staff was friendly but overall, an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

This Embassy has the nice breakfast and reception and a well managed staff, things are clean - all of that.
The hotel itself is in need of a facelift - needs new carpet, some maintenence, etc.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites while attending a sports event in Oklahoma City. The breakfast was good and selection varied. There were many interesting places to eat within walking distance. This hotel served our purpose well. The parking was good and the airport within a few minutes drive. The staff over all were helpful. I would however point out teams were involved and the rooms allocated were not sufficient to allow all the occupants to sleep in comfort. The fold out couches were not adequate and most uncomfortable. The pool was again adequate and the laundry rooms appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

I was SO pleased with the service at this property. The staff's people-skills and work ethic were high. Kind, helpful, hard-working and cheerful. It didn't appear that anyone was just watching the clock and trying to make it to the end of his shift, which is common, if not rampant in much of the service industry. I can't say enough positive things about the staff members.
The room was exactly right for me in all aspects: layout, size, cleanliness, even its location within the hotel. The bed was THE most comfortable I've ever slept on. Although the coffee-maker didn't work and had to be replaced twice, this was handled right away both times.
Both the restaurant and the Atrium had very good food and their complimentary breakfast puts all other hotels' to shame. (I'm talking omelets here, people, and all manner of breakfast delights.) Again, the staff in these 2 particular areas were just top-notch.
Had the restaurant and food service been lacking in any way, this property is located near several restaurants, many within walking distance, so if guests can't find something good to eat, that's a reflection of their own poor imaginations, not the hotel or the location.
Besides the complimentary breakfasts--get a load of this!--every evening they host a beverage and snack reception for their guests.
The only thing I didn't like was that, eventually, I had to check-out and catch a flight home.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I had two different stays at this Embassy during February for a total of about three weeks. The front desk staff were friendly, and the dining staff - especially at breakfast - were outstanding. Breakfast was the normal cooked-to-order omelets along with a buffet with a few hot items and some pastries/bagels. During breakfast, I never ran out of coffee or water as the staff were constantly coming around to give refills.

This Embassy looks to be about 15 to 20 years old. The rooms and furnishings were in good shape, but looked somewhat old and dated. My only real complaint was the inadequate heat in the rooms. I stayed in two different rooms with the same experience - during really cold weather, I could never get the front room of the suite warm, even if I ran the heat full blast. It would heat the bedroom portion of the room, but not the front. I only noticed this when it was very cold (around 20 to 25 F) and windy outside. When the outside temperature was warmer, I didn't have this problem.

This Embassy is in a great location on Meridian, and is within walking distance to several good restaurants, and is a short drive (about 10-15 minutes) to Bricktown, as well as the airport and FAA Academy.

During my first stay, the airport was shut down for a couple of days due to an ice storm, and the Embassy staff were great during this time. They called the airport several times to find out if any flights were getting in/out. They were also very flexible in that they let me keep extending my room day by day until the airport opened.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

This Embassy Suites is really showing its age. The carpets are worn and the building and rooms are dark. Also, the heating and cooling system really struggles. For this reason avoid the top floors (summer) and corners of the building (winter) -- the wind really howls there. The front desk staff is borderline rude but efficient, with the disposition of Atlanta airport gate agents. The bright spot was the restaurant/bar -- good bar tender, descent food. Most significantly from a business point of view, the internet bandwidth is so poor it is very difficult to work after about 6 p.m. when most guest return for the evening. Having said all of that, it's a comfortable bed and at least meets some minimum standard as an Embassy Suites. For the same or less money you would have a much better experience at the Hampton Bricktown.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport

Address: 1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#19 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites - Oklahoma City is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Oklahoma City. We have recently completed the renovation of all 236 suites with beautiful decor, new bedding, and fantastically high-tech amenities. What’s more, we are conveniently located less than four miles from Will Rogers World Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and most businesses or visitor attractions in Oklahoma City are within a 20 minute drive.Our hotel location offers easy access to our corporate guests’ highly visited destinations, such as:• AAR• AT&T• Atlantic Aviation• Boeing• Cameron• ClimateMaster• Dell• FAA• Pratt and Whitney• Seagate• Smith and Nephew• Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel:• Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District• Celebration Station• Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory• Oklahoma Art Museum• Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER)• Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum• Oklahoma River Cruises• Oklahoma State Capitol• State Fair Park• Stockyards City• Six Flags White Water Bay. The fantastic amenities we offer are just another reason why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offers a spacious living area for visiting and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you were away from home:• Flat screen television in both the living area and bedroom• Refrigerator• Microwave• Coffee Maker • Iron/Ironing board• Two telephones• A well-lit workstation• Complimentary local phone calls• Complimentary wireless high speed internet access (HSIA)In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel; many within easy walking distance. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.