We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Receptionist's attitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #22 of 139 hotels in Oklahoma City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Receptionist's attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The receptionist upon arrival was pretty rude, in her comments, I probably won't stay again if she is there. The hotel is very clean and the staff other than the one woman were very considerate. We stayed here because it is very close to the airport in Oklahoma City, we had an early flight to Atlanta, so it was nice to sleep the extra time it would take to drive from our home. We live approximatley 80 miles from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. If it wasn''t for guests like you who tell us about your experience here (good or not so good); we wouldn't be able to move forward to make things better for our guests. I apologize our receptionist was rude upon your arrival. I have shared your comments with both our general manager and guest services manager. would truly love to hear from you on exactly what happened. I am glad to hear you had a more positive experience with some of our other team members. We are close to the airport and are a favorite spot for many guests who stay here the night prior to an early flight. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider staying with us again. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    88
    37
    22
    9
See reviews for
96
43
16
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I live in OKC and wanted a one-night anniversary getaway to a hotel in town. We booked a Friday night stay. Check-in was fine. Room was fine, though the bathroom is very small. We went to dinner and a movie and returned that evening to the hotel. We found only one parking space available after considerable searching (presume there were events going on that those visitors had taken the spaces). Went to Saturday morning complimentary breakfast. Lines for the buffet were very long. When we reached the buffet, there were no plates and we had to wait for 10 minutes. Barely found a table we could use to sit and it had not been properly cleaned. I lived in OKC when this hotel was built but this was my first stay. I was most disappointed. In hindsight, we could have booked a less expensive suite hotel then had breakfast at a local restaurant (there are dozens of other suite hotels in town as well as restaurants). I'll not be back to this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on your recent stay with us. I do hate the fact you didn't have the best experience with us (especially it being your Anniversary!) Though we do have alot of parking spaces...when we have a full house and then events in our ballroom that brings in alot of local people; it can cause some difficulty in finding a parking space. Thankfully that is not an occurence that happens often! We do serve alot of guests at breakfast on the weekends with more families, sport teams, etc. Over the summer months in particular...we have two buffets going at all times, two omelet stations and we open up other areas for additional seating. I'm not certain what weekend you were here...but apparently we dropped the ball somewhere and weren't operating at our peak performance. If you read through alot of our reviews....our most positive reviews are all about our breakfast/service. I do hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you. With kindest regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The rooms are nice and the breakfast is tasty. Aside from those two things, this stay was not up to par with the rest of the Embassy Suites or Hilton chain hotels. The staff was not the most friendly or helpful at the front desk. The set up for breakfast is a cluster of madness, as the omelet line and the regular food are in the same spot, so it is gets very congested and not at all convenient. They ran out of plates and silverware both days of our stay during breakfast, so we had to settle for continental hand foods as there seemed to be no urgency to fix this issue. I love Embassy suites,but will not be back to this one because the amenities we pay extra for were not at all convenient as they are elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your recent visit at our hotel. I have to tell you I was really surprised to hear about your experience with our breakfast. If you read other reviews on our hotel....most of them mention how amazing our breakfast and service is. It is unfortunate we weren't 'on our game' the days you stayed with us. I have shared your comments with our general manager, food and beverage director and our Chef. I do hope you'll come stay with us again and enjoy the breakfast experience we typically provide. With best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cordell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

wonderful experience. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend your facility to everyone. The price per room was worth the stay. Family friendly. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. A wide variety of selections to meet every taste. The happy hour was a great time with family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We always love to hear when guests say they've had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Especially when you comment on our staff being helpful and friendly....as that is what it's all about. SERVICE! We want guests to feel they are home away from home. Glad to hear you had a great time with family and friends. Guess you'll just need to plan another little getaway here. With kind regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our family loves staying at Embassy suites. It always has a very relaxing atmosphere. Kids love the pool & internet services, hubby loves the complimentary lounge services for the drinks & snacks. We all love the complimentary breakfast, they serve anything you could possibly want. No other hotel can compare.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I appreciate you taking time to write a review on your family's experience at our hotel. You called us 'home away from home'. That is exactly how we feel about our hotel too and we love welcoming guests into it! We are a great place for families as you well know. You get the two room suite, complimentary breakfast buffet and evening reception. Not to mention....we are within minutes of Celebration Station, White Water Bay and a quick 10 minute drive to Bricktown Entertainment District! Hope to see you and your family again soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great Experience!! Best Hotel I've personally ever stayed at. All of the accommodations were greatly appreciated and unbelievable service that was provided during Breakfast, and happy hour. The check in process was quick and easy. Along with the check out process. The thing that I really appreciated was the fact the hotel staff contacted me after I had already left for the day to do my recruiting and I left three pairs of slacks in the closet. The staff was very pro-active in contacting me about the slacks and I was able to go back by the hotel and get them picked up before I left the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
WOW! I loved your review on your recent stay with us. It doesn't get any better than 'Best Hotel I've personally every stayed in!" Thank you so much for your kind words to tells others about your experience here. You mentioned the unbelieveable service from breakfast, happy hour. Our staff truly feel this is their home and want our guests to feel welcome beginning when they first walk in the door. I'm glad you were able to get your slacks prior to heading home. We hope to see you back real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We checked in late at night due to travel. The staff were there to greet us and make us feel at home. They let us know when and where breakfast was and to let them know if we had any needs. Breakfast was healthy and omelets were made to order. Staff kept tables and floors clean throughout the meal and asked if we were doing ok

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Nice review! Thank you for taking time to tell everyone how your stay was with us. I'm glad to hear our staff made you feel welcome upon your arrival. I am always glad to hear comments from guests who get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast we provide. You definitely won't go hungry and you will always be served with a smile. Come back real soon! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport

Address: 1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#23 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites - Oklahoma City is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Oklahoma City. We have recently completed the renovation of all 236 suites with beautiful decor, new bedding, and fantastically high-tech amenities. What’s more, we are conveniently located less than four miles from Will Rogers World Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and most businesses or visitor attractions in Oklahoma City are within a 20 minute drive.Our hotel location offers easy access to our corporate guests’ highly visited destinations, such as:• AAR• AT&T• Atlantic Aviation• Boeing• Cameron• ClimateMaster• Dell• FAA• Pratt and Whitney• Seagate• Smith and Nephew• Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel:• Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District• Celebration Station• Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory• Oklahoma Art Museum• Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER)• Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum• Oklahoma River Cruises• Oklahoma State Capitol• State Fair Park• Stockyards City• Six Flags White Water Bay. The fantastic amenities we offer are just another reason why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offers a spacious living area for visiting and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you were away from home:• Flat screen television in both the living area and bedroom• Refrigerator• Microwave• Coffee Maker • Iron/Ironing board• Two telephones• A well-lit workstation• Complimentary local phone calls• Complimentary wireless high speed internet access (HSIA)In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel; many within easy walking distance. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.