We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #23 of 144 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really nice Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was one of the better Embassy Suites I have stayed at. The inside is kept up really well and they have one of the best breakfasts I have had at an Embassy Suites. The omelette guy was amazing to watch with all of the work he was doing at once cooking omelettes and preparing most of the buffet food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Saying we are one of the better Embassy Suites you've stayed at was a very big compliment! There are alot of nice Embassy Suites out there! We are one of the older properties, though we did do an extensive renovation a few years ago. Our breakfast guys are amazing..how they remember what everyone wants in their omelet is still a mystery to me. I'm lucky to remember one...they are remembering several! They do it with a smile because they love to make people smile! Hope to see you again soon...bring your appetite! Sincerely, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    109
    42
    24
    12
See reviews for
108
49
17
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A well kept hotel with very friendly staff. The suites are excellent with large flat screen TVs in both the lounge and bedroom. Surrounded by plentiful restaurants (I would definitely recommend Frosty Mugs across the street) I did not eat dinner at the hotel but the complimentary breakfast was exemplary.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at our hotel. I was pleased to see your comments on our hotel being well kept and having a friendly staff. I haven't personally been to the Frosty Mug, but I'll pass your comments on to the front desk. They are always getting asked about the restaurants in our immediate area. Next time you'll have to try dinner at our hotel...our steaks are some of the best! I will have to agree...we do have an awesome breakfast! Glad you enjoyed it. See you again I hope! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I choose this hotel mostly it provided the shuttle service to/from OKC airport as we were only here for one night before our 7:10am flight the next morning.

We got in around dinner time, so we were anxious to hurry to check in and try to find some place for dinner with the kids. As we checked in, they had the happy hour, which is just some chips, snacks, and some cold vege snacks, along with some drinks. The fact it's free, I can't really complaint, but it was just very basic. After about 10min of munching on some chips, we decided to just go across the street for dinner as there are several options.

Anyway, the room itself along the rest of the hotel seemed dated. It was clean, but everything just seeemed very old and used up. For instance, we had the 2 double beds, which I wish more hotels would offer 2 queen beds instead since we were traveling as a family. Also, the bed mattress was very soft and lumpy. Again, it goes back to the overall condition of the hotel that it could use some update.

As we had an early check out, we all went to bed around 10p, the normal expected time for most people. However, you can hear there are still lots of sounds coming from inside the open lobby area where some swim team was giving some pep talks and celebration. Due to the lack of insulation between wall and front door, it was quite loud, and they kept it up past 11p when I was about to call the front desk.

The next day morning, breakfast starts 7a, so we asked if the front desk can offer any alternate to-go bags for us. The agent was nice enough and put together some yogurt, bottle water, juice, fruits, etc. for us.

As mentioned in the beginning, one of the reason we picked this hotel as it offers courtesy shuttle service to/from OKC airport. When we got in and called, we were told they don't have a shuttle service and that we had to look for some ??? company that does their shuttle. I can't remember the name, but we walked up and down and was finally told that we'll have to wait for another driver as that drive is going opposite direction. We then called the hotel back and was told to just take a taxi then. The next day morning, the hotel had called another taxi company and took us to the airport. Not that it's bad, but just would be nicer if it's a shuttle provided by the hotel directly so we know what to expect.

As a Hilton Gold Hhonor member, we've stayed in quite a few hotels all over. This was a bit of a let down for such a short trip in OKC. If they can fix the bed, update a few things, fix their shuttle van (saw 2 parked outside, so not sure why they don't have the driver?), and maybe move the breakfast hour earlier for people taking early fight, it would have been a far better experience than ours.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
First let me thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel. I was saddened to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. First let me address the shuttle situation. Yes we have two hotel vans and yes we typically have a driver 7 days a week. Unfortunately our main driver has been out recently due to some health issues; therefore we've been using Airport Express temporarily for transportation to/from the hotel 'at our expense of course'. I'm glad you and your family got to partake in our two hour complimentary evening reception. The light snacks we offer are Embassy Suites standard and what you would expect from any of our hotels. We do offer a great restaurant for dinner (The Landing Bar and Grille) and of course room service. But fortunately for guests wanting to go outside the hotel to dine..there are plenty of restaurants to choose from and many within walking distance. I am glad to hear our guest services rep put together breakfast 'to go bags' for you all. I am surprised to hear you thought the hotel seemed dated. We did a massive 5.5 million dollar renovation that was completed just back in 2012. It included all 236 suites, lobby, restaurants, meeting space and the exterior of the hotel as well. As for the beds...the mattresses and box springs were not part of the renovation. However, this year (2014) we are replacing all the mattresses/box springs in each and every suite. We appreciate you being a HIlton Hhonors Gold member...you obviously travel alot. We hope you'll give us another chance and come stay with us again the next time you visit Oklahoma City. With kind regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkel tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

me and my dog bobo enjoyed the hosptality, coming back for more. the staff were completely tolerate and helpful. made our stay more pleasant than have had other places in years. the friendleness was beyond other places, we wern't treated like we shouldnt be there as aliens but part of a family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for the great review on your recent stay with us. I am so glad both you and Bobo enjoyed your stay. We truly enjoy our four legged guests as much as the two legged ones! We look forward to seeing you and Bobo again real soon. Bring Bobo by for a snack or two! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devol, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My overall stay with my family was good. We were able to get a room suite with a pull out couch for the kids. The only problem I had with that was we were located right by the elevator and the people coming back late woke the kids up. Also, the living room area doesn't get dark due to the frosted windows letting in light from the hallway. The AC was turned on but the room never got really cool. Slept with the blanket off most of the night. The hotel itself was nice and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good and a great idea for families!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience at our hotel. I hate to hear there noise from guests coming off the elevators woke your kids up. Next time ask for a suite 'away' from the elevator and we'll put that request on your reservation. I will attempt to find what suite you were in and have our maintenance department check the air. However..I will say we just had new chillers installed this past week; which will help with the air flow throughout the hotel. I'm glad to hear overall you all enjoyed your stay and our staff. See you again soon I hope! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here every March for the past three years.

Rooms need a general inspection by management. Water and pop froze when left overnight in refrigerator. Mold starting to grow at base of toilet and in shower by caulk. Good water pressure in shower. There was a hole in the wall where the bedroom door handle hits when it opens. I requested at the front desk on two of my days to have housekeeping clean my room by 2pm, never happened either day. On one day housekeeping did not get to my room until after 4:30pm.

Breakfast was good as always except that there were two toasters plugged into a multi-plug extension that kept popping its circuit breaker. Took forever to toast your bread/bagel. Not sure why they give me a card for breakfast since no one ever asks to see it. Wireless Wi-Fi did not work in the bedroom of my room but worked well in the main room. Front desk staff always friendly when arriving and leaving hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
First of all, thank you for staying with us the past three years! I'd like to start out by saying I am saddened you didn't have a great stay with us this year. It does appear you had quite a few issues in your suite. I wish we'd have known about this while you were here as it would have immediately been addressed. I was able to track your suite number and found the front desk had logged your request to have your suite cleaned by 2 pm each day. Housekeeping failed there and I've already addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper. I've also alerted both the Food and Beverage Director and Breakfast Supervisor to check on the toaster situation. We typically do have a hostess that checks for breakfast cards; not sure why we didn't have someone for the time period you were here. We certainly do appreciate your business and rest assured...we do strive to continuously make things better for our guests. Just as you have done here; we need to hear from guests like you on how we can improve. We do hope to see you again NEXT March if not before. With kind regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel had a lot of nice features but was a bit over priced for the cleanliness it did not have and the service it did not have The breakfast was great and the location to the events we were involved in was great parking was okay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Though I was saddened to read you were not satisfied with our cleanliness or our service. I have to say I was quite surprised. Cleanliness and service are two areas we typically get compliments on! Not that I am trying to make an excuse by any means...but March has been an unusually busy month for us and our employees are bustling trying to keep up. I would encourage you to come back and try us again. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport

Address: 1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#14 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#18 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites - Oklahoma City is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Oklahoma City. We have recently completed the renovation of all 236 suites with beautiful decor, new bedding, and fantastically high-tech amenities. What’s more, we are conveniently located less than four miles from Will Rogers World Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and most businesses or visitor attractions in Oklahoma City are within a 20 minute drive.Our hotel location offers easy access to our corporate guests’ highly visited destinations, such as:• AAR• AT&T• Atlantic Aviation• Boeing• Cameron• ClimateMaster• Dell• FAA• Pratt and Whitney• Seagate• Smith and Nephew• Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel:• Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District• Celebration Station• Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory• Oklahoma Art Museum• Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER)• Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum• Oklahoma River Cruises• Oklahoma State Capitol• State Fair Park• Stockyards City• Six Flags White Water Bay. The fantastic amenities we offer are just another reason why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offers a spacious living area for visiting and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you were away from home:• Flat screen television in both the living area and bedroom• Refrigerator• Microwave• Coffee Maker • Iron/Ironing board• Two telephones• A well-lit workstation• Complimentary local phone calls• Complimentary wireless high speed internet access (HSIA)In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel; many within easy walking distance. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.