We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds, great food, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #21 of 141 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Great beds, great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. During a winter ice/snow storm with skeleton staff, they still made sure rooms & supplies were taken care of, the complimentary buffet breakfast and restaurant food is excellent - all home cooked. Beds were great, food was great, staff was friendly and accommodating, shuttle service was great. The hotel was further than others from the Fairgrounds & arenas but it was worth the distance as they made my stay inviting, I felt safe & secure, I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
What a great testimonial! Though sometimes the weather surprises us...we typically have enough warning to be prepared. We have key personnel that have to be here in housekeeping, front desk, restaurant spend the night here. That way we are assured our guests are well taken care of at night and fresh coffee is brewing in the morning when you wake up! Though there are some hotels closer to the fairgrounds...we are less than 3 miles; less than a 10 minute drive. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience here. We hope to see you again real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    94
    41
    23
    11
See reviews for
102
46
17
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alcoa, Tennessee, Usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was a great place! We were welcomed and made comfortable at 5:15 in the morning after a 20 hr trip to OKC. The beds were comfortable, the suite was nice and the people were wonderful. The best part was the personalized breakfast; The cook made me an omlet every morning and it was the best I've ever had. All the other food was delicious too. I enjoyed the evening get together and drinks. It was a lovely stay and I would go there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! all inside and have a balcony to the eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. I am so glad to hear we had a suite available for you so early in the morning. I am certain you were ready to rest after your grueling 20 hour trip here! Our breakfast is amazing and I would have to agree...our omelets are delicious! We hope we'll see you again the next time you drive to/through OKC! Happy holidays. Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Always great rooms and service. The complimentary made to order breakfast is awesome and the staff is great. Conveniently located minutes from downtown, and pretty much within 10-15 minutes of anywhere else in the city that you might want to visit. We always stay here when visiting OKC. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage. I love reading reviews where guests have stayed with us on more than one occasion! The words 'highly recommended' are music to our ears. We truly appreciate your business and love serving as your 'home away from home' when you come to OKC! Happy holidays! Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Embassy suites, especially when we travel with family. The stay in OKC was extremely satisfying. We had a death in the family and we used 6 suites. The staff was accommodating by placing all of us on the same floor. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour was absolutely wonderful. All of the family were able to sit back and enjoy one another without having to go out to another location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
First I'd like to offer my condolence for the loss of your family member. I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and your family by keeping you all together on the same floor. I'm sure this was a time for you all to reflect back on the life of your loved one and share stories. I hope you are able to stay with us again, but under better circumstances. With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is our second year to stay at embassy suites during the Thanksgiving holiday. It is our place to stay before we all meet at the grandparents house. The pool is great the size of the rooms wonderful and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is exceptional. I think what makes is so wonderful is the man behind the grill. Outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind review on your recent stay with us over the Thanksgiving holiday. We truly appreciate you staying with us now for a second year in a row. Our pool is a nice size isn't it. Our breakfast is amazing and you certainly have quite a few choices! I'm not sure who was working 'behind the grill' but I'll find out. I will personally let him know you thought he was Outstanding. Unless we have the pleasure of seeing you before...see you next Thanksgiving! Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

everything was wonderful, the complimentary breakfast was outstanding, was disappointed in the evening reception - they used to have really good hot appetizers but with the economy the way it is the chips and salsa and veggie plate were very good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast...you certainly won't leave here hungry! You mentioned you were disappointed in the evening reception because we didn't offer hot appetizers anymore. As an Embassy Suites, we have to meet certain Embassy standards. Over a year ago, Embassy Suites created a standard for food items for ALL of our hotels. They didn't want some hotels doing more food items than others as it would confuse our guests. So, the hot appetizers had to go. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Embassy Suites Hotel fulfilled all of my requirements! Nice hotel, nice lobby, good complimentary breakfast, nice room, nice exercise room, quiet, comfy, good location to airport. Staff were friendly, amenities were first rate, room was extremely quiet so that I could work in my room without distractions. Centralized location affords good access to Oklahoma City

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to see you enjoyed our hotel. We do have a wonderful location, our staff is amazing and I agree...our suites are very quite. Thank you for your business and come back and stay with us again! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport

Address: 1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#12 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#17 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites - Oklahoma City is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Oklahoma City. We have recently completed the renovation of all 236 suites with beautiful decor, new bedding, and fantastically high-tech amenities. What’s more, we are conveniently located less than four miles from Will Rogers World Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and most businesses or visitor attractions in Oklahoma City are within a 20 minute drive.Our hotel location offers easy access to our corporate guests’ highly visited destinations, such as:• AAR• AT&T• Atlantic Aviation• Boeing• Cameron• ClimateMaster• Dell• FAA• Pratt and Whitney• Seagate• Smith and Nephew• Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel:• Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District• Celebration Station• Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory• Oklahoma Art Museum• Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER)• Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum• Oklahoma River Cruises• Oklahoma State Capitol• State Fair Park• Stockyards City• Six Flags White Water Bay. The fantastic amenities we offer are just another reason why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offers a spacious living area for visiting and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you were away from home:• Flat screen television in both the living area and bedroom• Refrigerator• Microwave• Coffee Maker • Iron/Ironing board• Two telephones• A well-lit workstation• Complimentary local phone calls• Complimentary wireless high speed internet access (HSIA)In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel; many within easy walking distance. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers World Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.