We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SuiteHeart Deal
Ranked #26 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great experience at our most recent stay in Oklahoma City at the Embassy Suite. Fantastic breakfast with an exceptionally friendly staff. Suite rooms were wonderful, especially when traveling with kids. Internet access was great and the beds were extremely comfortable and the evening reception was a great way to end the day. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the large dining area made it convenient for our group to meet during the morning and evening. 5 minutes from the airport and the state fair grounds and in walking distance to great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am so happy to hear you and your family had a great time on your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. I agree, we do have the most amazing breakfast staff. They do like to put on their Oklahoma charm with our guests. As you mentioned, we are only 5 minutes from both Will Rogers World Airport and the State Fairgrounds. Besides the two restaurants we offer inhouse, there are multiple restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; several within easy walking distance. Come back again real soon! With warm regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Moreno Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good location with airport transportation, many good restaurants in area. The hotel breakfast is excellent the cooks very skilled, friendly and helpful as is the rest of the hotel staff. Excellent layout and ambience. I highly recommend this Embassy Suites and Hotel chain . Richard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Great review on your recent stay with us! Thank you for your comments on our delicious breakfast, our skilled cooks and our friendly staff. I have to agree...there is a nice ambience as you walk into our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Years of wear obvious in rooms, with chipped paint, extrememly small bathroom, sound proofing is long gone. Street is the local drag area with constant racing all night in addition to air traffic noice, nicer hotels are certainly available in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. I was saddened to see you weren't satisfied with your stay. I have to say I was also a little surprised. In February, 2012 we completed a 5.5 million dollar renovation on the hotel (including alot of upgrades in all 236 suites i.e. wall vinyl, carpet, bedding package, window coverings, etc. As for the chipped paint you mentioned; we have someone who does 'suite care' and will catch things like that and repair. It is obvious they haven't got to the suite you were in quite yet. You mentioned 'sound proofing' was long gone for our hotel. Actually, we get alot of compliments on how sound proof our suites are. In fact...the review right before yours stated how the hallway noise doesn't affect the bedroom area, and our suites are nice, quiet and clean. The only thing I can think of is the sliding glass doors in the suite you occupied. Perhaps the door is off the track and is causing noise to come through. This would explain the noise from the street you were referring too. You mentioned the street is a local drag area. Except for the weekend where Oklahoma City hosts the National Street Rod Convention; Meridian is typically pretty quiet. The constant racing all night you referred to is not normal for out here. There are certainly alot of nice hotels in our area; and we continue to strive to be one of the best. It is our hopes you will come stay with us again the next time you visit our great city. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

With the suite set up of the rooms, the hallway noise doesn't affect the bedroom area. Free breakfast and Happy Hour a plus. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, quiet, clean rooms. Very comfortable and secure. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I agree with you, having the parlor with connecting door to the bedroom blocks any noise from the hallway. The hotel structure is also concrete; which creates a nice noise barrier from the suites on either side of you. Our complimentary breakfast and evening reception is awesome and enjoyed by all our overnight guests. I'm glad to hear you plan on returning. Hope it is sooner than later! Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukesha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

As a Diamond member, with about 100 nights per year, I have stayed at many Embassy Suites and Hilton properties. I never write reviews, but am compelled to for this location. There was mold inside and outside of the AC vent. Disgusting to see and know it is blowing all around the room. The sliding balcony door was not sealed well and the entire night when the wind would blow and it would make a whistling/howling noise. No sleep. Bathroom is very small and plumbing is old and slow. While it may have just been an issue in this room, 628, the real problem is that when I notified the front desk the next morning, telling them what I experienced and asked for the GM and Guest Service manager contact information, they did nothing about it. I emailed the GM and GSM the next day, with photos attached of the mold, and the GM, Eugene, gave a very simple apology with no real care or concern detected in his writing. I would expect that from a Motel 6, but from an Embassy? When I responded to Eugene, making my disappointment with his comments clear, and suggested that I would post to Facebook, Trip Advisor, and to Hilton, Eugene replied giving me the 1800 embassy phone number and told me to call them for assistance. Really? I was reporting mold and not being able to sleep due to wind nosie, not a dirty towel. Problems happen all of the time but usually it is not the problem that gets consumers mad, it is the way the problem is handled that people remember. Don't get me wrong, a moldy AC vent and a sleepness night due to a faulty door are really bad, but the lack of concern by the GM is much worse in my opinion. No hotel is perfect and one should not expect perfection, but when you pay to stay at a higher end hotel and have a serious problem, you should expect better from those who run the place. I wonder what the Board of Health would say about mold inside and outside of a hotel room AC vent?? This was my experience, it doesn't mean you will have a similar one. See photo of mold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onlythefacts0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
First, let me start out by saying thank you for your loyalty to Hilton. It is obvious as your diamond status with Hilton HHonors; you spend a great amount of time in our hotels. I was disappointed to see you did not have a great stay with us. I was saddened to hear you had been conversing with our general manager and didn't get the response you expected. I can say on his behalf, he does take your comments very seriously. He immediately got with the Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to address the issues in your suite. I do understand your frustration and the lack of concern you felt you received from the general manager. It certainly was not his intention. As you read through other TripAdvisor reviews on our hotel; most of our guests are very pleased with the hotel, our services and our staff. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Please contact me directly and I'll be happy to make your reservation. With best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel was filled with Family Reunion parties which made the noise level quite high with all of the children running around. The breakfast and dinner receptions were chaotic with all of the kids running in and out. Plus the kids rode up and down on the elevators as a game.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Micheal A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
First I'd like to thank you for staying with us recently. I also appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry to hear it wasn't the most pleasant stay because of the family reunions we had inhouse. I'm going to assume you stayed with us this past weekend; and we did have three family reunions here. We typically don't host that many on the same weekend. In going forward, it is definitely something to take into consideration when booking groups in the future. We want our family reunion guests to enjoy themselves, but not at the cost of our other guests staying here. We hope to see you in the future. Please feel free to call me directly to make your reservation. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is clean, well maintained, and on par with what you would expect in an Embassy Suites Property. It's location is absolutely perfect for business travelers as it is close to the airport and the I-40 and I-44 freeways which essentially take you anywhere you need to go in OKC. This property has plenty of room in the indoor courtyard to meet with people or prep before a meeting and offers a better than usual breakfast buffet that is included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon59, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We appreciate the wonderful remarks you made about our hotel on your recent stay with us. I agree..our staff does a tremendous job in keeping the hotel clean and well maintained. Our location is great isn't it. You can literally get anywhere in the city in 20-25 minutes maximum! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again real soon. Best regards, Debi Neumann, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
Hyatt Place OKC Airport
#14 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#13 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#37 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport

Address: 1815 South Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#29 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites - Oklahoma City is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Oklahoma City. We have recently completed the renovation of all 236 suites with beautiful decor, new bedding, and fantastically high-tech amenities. What’s more, we are conveniently located less than four miles from Will Rogers World Airport, our hotel is only six miles from downtown and most businesses or visitor attractions in Oklahoma City are within a 20 minute drive.Our hotel location offers easy access to our corporate guests’ highly visited destinations, such as:• AAR• AT&T• Atlantic Aviation• Boeing• Cameron• ClimateMaster• Dell• FAA• Pratt and Whitney• Seagate• Smith and Nephew• Tinker Air Force Base. Guests will also find a variety of entertainment venues within a 10 mile radius of the hotel:• Bricktown Canal and Entertainment District• Celebration Station• Myriad Botanical Gardens and Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory• Oklahoma Art Museum• Oklahoma City Arena (home of the NBA Team OKC THUNDER)• Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum• Oklahoma River Cruises• Oklahoma State Capitol• State Fair Park• Stockyards City• Six Flags White Water Bay. The fantastic amenities we offer are just another reason why guests choose Embassy Suites when visiting Oklahoma City. Take advantage of our two-room suites; each suite offers a spacious living area for visiting and a separate bedroom for privacy. And, with these added comforts, you’ll forget you were away from home:• Flat screen television in both the living area and bedroom• Refrigerator• Microwave• Coffee Maker • Iron/Ironing board• Two telephones• A well-lit workstation• Complimentary local phone calls• Complimentary wireless high speed internet access (HSIA)In addition to the cozy amenities offered in our suites, we have luxuries to help you make the most out of every day of your stay with us. We offer a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning to help our guests start their days healthfully. After a long day, unwind with a dip in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our whirlpool and/or sauna. You can also de-stress by enjoying our hotel fitness room featuring PreCor Equipment. As you settle into your evening, join us for our nightly manager’s reception. Our in-house restaurant, The Landing Bar and Grill, offers everything from fresh salads and sandwiches to succulent steaks. More interested in dining out? There are over 40 restaurants within a one mile radius of the hotel; many within easy walking distance. With so many great features, the Embassy Suites – Oklahoma City is sure to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Oklahoma City - Will Rogers Airport Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing