We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8200 West I-40 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #136 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Don't stay here. This place was disgusting. Toilet was coming lose from the floor, sheets were stained, tub looked like ...well let's just say you would feel better taking a sponge bath at a land fill. There were old clothes stuffed under the bed. The only good thing I can say is that there were no bed bugs and the Wifi worked. Walking down the halls in this place with all the spider webs and rotting ceiling made me a bit concerned about the safety of the place. The only reason I didn't get my money back (68.32) and leave is because my wife was suffering from a migraine and she needed the rest.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    1
    1
    11
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Blood on walls, leaking ceilings, filthy, rude manager. I took over 100 pictures depicting garbage and filth. Talked to a maid that said they do not have enough towels, sheets, and cleaning supplies. I had to supply my own vacuum. This is the worst of the worst. Laundry room and pool states that they lock the doors at 8 p.m. NOT. I had to wash my laundry in the tub. I also had to buy my own cleaning supplies. This was NOT the maids fault. I was told the manager will not purchase the supplies needed. Went to the desk and he couldnt be bothered. Laundry room was flooded. I will be contacting the corporate office with the pictures I have taken.

Room Tip: Quiet because no one stays here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Since my previous review is still readily available, I will not go through all of the details as thoroughly as before. This was our second stay at this property. Our previous stay, was following the Moore City Tornado. The property is still being well-maintained. It is apparent to me, that the owner takes pride in his property. While some may find the location off-putting, my family and I do not. Breakfast still includes fresh baked local baked goods. Since I was last there, the owner has planted roses out in front of the property. The property is still bright, and clean. Inside, the room I had appeared to be recently renovated, and had a micro-fridge and microwave. The interior hallway lighting is not overly bright, but is more than adequate to feel safe. Some people might not like the fact, that the hotel seems to have some longer term guests. Understand, that this is a two star property, and the clientele it serves are not the same as a five star hotel. If you want five star surroundings, with added charges for everything that's included in the price here, then look elsewhere. If you want a family run, clean, maintained ( although older property) hotel with the added values, you will not be disappointed. Some people say that you get what you pay for. At this property, I continue to feel that I am getting more than I pay for.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

First, please know that this two-storey property is an older property. It's rooms and bathrooms are smaller than newer builds, and it doesn't have an elevator. I was impressed at how well this property, which is located just off I-40, looked when I pulled up. The exterior looked freshly painted, and the parking lot was clean. When I entered the lobby, I continued to be impressed! The lobby, and interior hallways (which is how you access your room) also appeared to be well-maintained. After talking with the gentleman at the check-in desk, I found out that the last remodel was two years ago. As I said, they are continuing to maintain it like new! As I already mentioned, the room was small, BUT it had a micro-fridge AND a microwave! The bathroom was extremely small, but I don't spend anymore time in their than necessary! The continental breakfast consisted of local bakery fresh goodies-donuts, fritters, danishes-all fresh made, cereal, juice and coffee. Every employee that I spoke with was friendly and conversational. Don't let the location near a TA truck-stop turn you away from this oasis in the desert! I would stay at this again location in a heartbeat! No disclaimers here-I don't work for the hotel, I never met anyone there before my stay, and I didn't receive anything from them in exchange for this review. I don't even have any immediate plans to return to this location anytime soon. I was serious impressed by this location! I will add one last final thought though. If you're looking for a hotel room with a view, then in this one area you'd be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you aren't a sound sleeper, request a room not facing the interstate highway. Also, if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I would advise to spend the extra $ for better hotel. I stayed in smoke free room due to asthma, and can smell others smoking from my room. Also the toilet and tub look like they came from a junkyard. Water taste's ok but the roaches crawling on the walls make it hard to sleep. Water pressure is horrible!!
Do not stay in this hole full of dirty people!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was obligated to spend five terrifying nights in this cockroach infested/bedbug infested inhumane due to a four day orientation suffering countless bedbug bites. Bedbug bites on my arms and legs and feet. Attempted to seek an alternative only to be declined.

Room Tip: Keep going stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Late night needed rest stop. Terrible front desk staff. Room recently painted and no ventilation in room. Dirty bathroom floor/shower/toilet (didn't notice until the AM upon waking). Still had painters tape on door handles and shower fixtures. Carpets were sticky and was afraid to remove my socks (i didn't). We could not wait to leave, in a hurry. If you stop here, expect the worst and you will not be disappointing. Still waiting for refund and will file official complaint with BBB and chamber of commerce in Oklahoma City.

Room Tip: Look a little further down the road for better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 8200 West I-40 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.